Caramelized Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Very creamy on its own, but the whipping cream adds a degree of richness. I also would recommend adding a small amount of lemon juice for some zest. I used vegetable stock instead and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Kao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Very simple. The soup came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this for my family tonight. This was an incredible recipe.. I did not tweak it. My mom is picky and she loved this recipe.. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miramira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It's pretty good. I added a bit less squash and it is "soupier" and not as thick. I think next time I'll use a full 4 pound butternut squash because after it is cut up you only have about 3 pounds. I also opted for regular black pepper corns because white pepper gives too much kick. I also gassed an extra tablespoon of butter for a note "nutty" flavor. All in all not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
The flavor was good, but the consistency was that comparative to baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very good and easy recipe. Everyone liked it so I will make it again. I used coconut milk instead of cream and vegetable broth instead of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Delish! I mixed a bit of half n half and some 2% milk just to make it my desired consistency. Rich and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
WAY too much pepper. It ruined the soup. Try 1/4. Maybe less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Delicious! Bought precut squash at Trader Joe's which made this very easy.Also used low sodium chicken broth to alleviate the to salty comments. Used less salt then a tablespoon.Added a pinch of cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice.Tasted as good as any restaurant preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States