Caramelized Brussels Sprouts with Pistachios Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
very good, a different way to eat brussels sprouts. i probably didn't steam the spouts long enough, so next time I will just a tad longer. followed the recipe other than that and will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNBAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
We love this any time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I was delighted to find such a good and easy recipe for brussel sprouts. They are very healthy. The nuts and carmelized onions worked perfectly together. I waited to add the vinager until the end because I thought the onions would carmelize better. I also took off the inside core of the sprout to get rid of the bitter taste. The leaves tend to stay nice and sweet that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was my first brussel sprout recipe and it was great. Added this to my Christmas Eve dinner served with beef tenderloin and roasted red potatoes. I steamed the brussel sprouts in advance to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
i didn't care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I LOVE brussels and was so excited to try this that I didn't realize I was out of red wine vinegar and didn't have pistachios... hello balsamic and pecans! sooo yummy! a new fave in this house! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
double sauce, little less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Eating them now! Sink full of dishes, stack of presents waiting to be wrapped, dining alone.... But I have brussels sprouts. Didn't take much time at all, and I didn't use any nuts but I'll try it with nuts next time. Cut the recipe way down for just me. So great! I actually like brussels sprouts and this recipe takes away any bitterness and leaves rich goodness. I cut them in half before blanching, which always adds flavor. I think the only time I use them whole is in a soup or stew. I also blanche instead of steam since it uses less hardware and takes some fuss out. Let the onions sautee in the butter a bit before adding the vinegar for better caramelization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARMONKEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
is hard to get them right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
great recipe.. loved it!!!! followed to the letter and these came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States