Caramelized Brussels Sprouts with Pistachios Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I've never wanted to cook brussel sprouts since they stink so bad...but cooking them this way makes a world of difference! They are very scrumptious and should be tried by everyone especially those who do not like brussel sprouts! These are not your grandma's boiled cabbages :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Walkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Yum! These were delicious. I cut the recipe in half, used sweet yellow onion and no pistachios since I had none, and it turned out wonderfully. Sadly the rest of my family are not Brussels sprouts fans because I could eat these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Best brussel sprouts I ever had! I also made it with the balsamic chicken on allrecipes. These sprouts taste more like red cabbage than just brussel sprouts! I did not add the nuts and less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
these were absolutely delish! made a few times and pretty much followed recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Needs a little extra sauce in my opinion. Delicious even though I didn't have pistachio's on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelseyryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I was really skeptical about steaming my brussel sprouts since they are not my favorite vegetable and a good saute helps. I was wrong. These are awesome! I didn't measure my pistachios but I feel quite sure that I added more than called for. Do NOT leave them out. They made the dish come together. Both of my young children ate these without a single complaint and they are also hubby approved. Oh, I also scaled the recipe back to two servings and it fed my family of four with plenty of leftovers so don't pay attention to the serving sizes posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
this wasn't for me. I loved the pistacios and the carmelized onions and should have kept it at that instead of adding the vinegar. Not a popular dish at my large family dinner. Nothing wrong with the recipe, just not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyTiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious. It was very good and made eating healthy brussel sprouts very delicious and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These were delicious. It got a thumbs up from my husband which is not easy when it comes to Brussels sprouts! I followed other's advice and caramelized the onions before adding the red wine and I cut the sprouts in half before steaming. The only other change I made was I substituted brown sugar for white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States