Caramelized Brussels Sprouts with Pistachios Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Yummy!! Besides flash fried crispy brussel sprouts, this is my second favorite way to prepare these. I love brussel sprouts, and this has the perfect salty/sweet combo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good but I added regular onions, shredded cheddar cheese and more sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Way to make brussels sprouts taste good! I tried to cut down the butter a bit, and it can be a bit vinegar-y in small batches if not careful. Overall great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe! I never thought I'd hear my husband say that he likes brussel sprouts. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista MacKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made it twice. Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I really enjoyed this; the colors of the carmelized sprouts and the red onions are very eye-appealling. My technique differed in these ways: 1) I first cut the sprouts in half. 2) I nuked the sprouts for a few minutes instead of steaming. 3) I cooked just the onions in the butter and when they started to brown, then I threw in the vinegar. Otherwise I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hixercise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
WOW!!! I have never liked these little cabbages, but I tried this recipe and could have eaten the whole skillet! I made them while my family was gone thinking the smell would fill the house, but that never happened. I didn't have the red wine vinegar on hand so I subbed balsamic vinegar instead and couldn't find any pistachios in the house, but they were yummy even without them! Don't fear these little cabbages anymore! They will become a staple for me from now on. It was hard for me to save some for my husband to try...he is completely against even tasting them. I will post again and let you know how he liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I liked this recipe! It tastes better than it smells though - I brought it to a potluck and the whole car had this odd smell, took us a minute to figure out what it was! Honestly, I really liked it but the bowl wasn't exactly scraped clean at the family party, which I think is just because people just don't trust brussel sprouts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lelena109
Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was awesome! The only thing I changed was using a vidalia onion....I only had a half of a red onion so I used that plus the vidalia.....delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise McGarry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States