Caramelized Brussels Sprouts with Pistachios Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Even my kids and husband eat these - terrific way to fix brussell spouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was the first time I've made brussels sprouts and I really liked them thanks to the flavors in this recipe. I didn't have pistachios on hand, and it was great without -- though I'm looking forward to adding them in next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I cut the larger brussel sprouts in half to ensure even cooking. It also gave them more flavor. This is so yummy!!! I can now say that I am a fan of brussels sprouts thanks to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I seriously LOVE this. Like someone had said before I carmelized the onions in the butter first than added the wine vinegar. I will make this over and over again. I didn't think I would ever scout out Brussel sprouts in the grocery store but now I definatly will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I was surprised how good this was! Takes the bitterness out of them. Excellent will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was really good, best brussels I ever ate. I used Marcona almonds for the nuts and left out the vinegar until the end as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
these were wonderful!!! I used another one suggestion and used toasted pine nuts. I cut sprouts in half and steamed then carmelized with butter. added the vinegar and sugar at the end. I cant say enough about this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious! Used Trader Joes Merlot Vinegar, just great, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLYALLISONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this recipe for my boyfriend and I...both of us like Brussels Sprouts so I figured it would be a safe bet. We both LOVED it!!! The caramelizing really helped to mellow out the Brussels sprouts natural bitterness. The only change I made was to use 1/2 of the butter in the recipe, and I added 1 clove of garlic. Be sure to take your time caramelizing the onions and keep the heat low...I think I let them cook 15-20 minutes before I was happy with them. Both my boyfriend and I think this is DEFINITELY a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good. I didn't have any pistachios so I just chopped some walnuts and added those. Very tasty. I'll probably have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States