Caramelized Brussels Sprouts with Pistachios Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Next time I will use a bit more sugar to reduce the bitterness of the sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This one just didn't make into my 'tasty' list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
too hard to eat full size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Yuuuummmmy! Brussel Sprouts aren't usually anyone's favourite but these are to die for. Add a dollup of sour cream when serving and you'll think of brussel sprouts in a new light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
delish! this changed my mind about brussels sprouts. :) One change- they are easier to eat and brown better when you cut them in half, and are even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foragingfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
AMAZING! Thought I would try something different and this recipe caught my attention... Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
SOOO GOOOD!!!!! I love brussels sprouts and this is my favorite way to eat them. We never have pistachios, and have used pecans, walnuts, cashews and peanuts as a subsitute...all have tasted great. Try this recipe -- you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Easy and tasty. I took the suggestion of browning the onions before adding the vinegar. I also used toasted pine nuts in place of the pistachios, as that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Bf liked these, although he commented that they weren't that caramelized. I was a bit worried they'd get mushy if I sauteed them too long, which is why they weren't that caramelized, but he still liked them anyway. I left out the onions (bf doesn't like them) and used bacon and garlic instead. I also cut the vinegar in half since he's not a big fan. This was a hit with those modifications for bf's taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
DELICOUS!!!!! Forgot to add the pistachios, but without they are amazing. So happy I found this recipe. I had Brussel Sprouts for the first time from a deli and this recipe matches the taste I was looking for. I even like to eat them cold. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States