Caramelized Brussels Sprouts with Pistachios Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is an amazing recipe. I yearn for the end of August when fresh brussel sprouts are available again and I can make this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I haven't reviewed this yet??? So far in life, this is my favorite way to prepare Brussels. I first made it for a party- HUGE hit. Then I made for Christmas with the family- another HUGE hit. My father was so skeptical! He thought he hated Brussels but this recipe will change anyone's mind. They're just so decadent. I could eat this dish all day long. I could go on and on about how much I love it, but I don't want to keep you. If you made it this far down the review list, you're just wasting time that could be spent on cooking this awesome dish. So for fourth. Get cookin. Get eatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly_Kristyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These are amazing! I used balsamic vinegar in place of red wine vinegar and agave nectar in place of white sugar. I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netsy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Very good recipe. 3 out of 4 family members ate them well. (4 yr old was not swayed by the pistachios.) This was Hubby's first time eating brussel sprouts and he had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Whittier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Kent, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe was a hit at my family thanksgiving dinner. I cut the brussel sprouts in half and it was delicious. I used a little less vinegar than what was called for but the general flavours were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Next time I will use a bit more sugar to reduce the bitterness of the sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This one just didn't make into my 'tasty' list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
too hard to eat full size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Yuuuummmmy! Brussel Sprouts aren't usually anyone's favourite but these are to die for. Add a dollup of sour cream when serving and you'll think of brussel sprouts in a new light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
delish! this changed my mind about brussels sprouts. :) One change- they are easier to eat and brown better when you cut them in half, and are even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foragingfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States