Caramelized Brussels Sprouts with Pistachios Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
A delicious way to have brussel sprouts! I used the large container they sell at BJ's and cut them in half before steaming for about 12 min. Then followed the recipe exactly. They were a hit with the whole family, even those who had never liked brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Delicious! Don't add vinegar until adding brussel sprouts. I used 12 sprouts - use at least 20 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Onalaska, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Yum! Now this is the way to eat Brussels sprouts! I made the dish just as the recipe suggested and it turned out beautifully. So beautifully that I even made it again the next day. If you are serving Brussels sprouts for people you aren't sure will like the vegetable, this is a great dish to entice them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is so very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great base recipe! I altered it by using sweet onions instead of red onions, balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, and brown sugar instead of white sugar. As the other reviews suggested, be sure to chop off the stems and instead of coursely chopping the sprouts, I just halved them all. I don't have a steamer, so I just added two tablespoons of water in a pot with the sprouts set at just a little below medium to steam them (with the lid on until they were slightly tender), before sautéing them. These alterations worked out great for me! Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delish! I scaled down to 2 servings, used roasted & salted pistachios, and about 3/4 of a red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
these were great. i never liked them before til i tried this recipes. amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I used balsamic vinegar and yellow onions. This was alright, but not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Loved it, usually I find brussel sprouts a bit bitter, but this was good, the kids liked it too. Used ingredients I would usually have in the house, and was quite quick. I decreased the recipe by 1/4 and used a bag of frozen brussel sprouts, and it was plenty for four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
very good, a different way to eat brussels sprouts. i probably didn't steam the spouts long enough, so next time I will just a tad longer. followed the recipe other than that and will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNBAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States