Caramelized Brussels Sprouts with Pistachios Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I thought these were okay. I had high hopes. I used others recommendation and did not add vinegar to onions, only after added sprouts. I found the brussels sprouts never really caramelized. Taste was decent, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Everyone loved it. I had a tough time with the caramelization. I cooked it on a low temp forever but it never seemed to actually caramelize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I am not a brussel sprouts fan, but because my son and husband love them, I am always looking for ways to make them that we can all enjoy. This one was superb. I followed one other reviewers advice and added the vinegar after all the veggies had carmelized, but other than that didn't change a thing. I had trouble keeping the boys out of the pan before I could even get them on the table. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I love Brussels but didnt want the extra fat from butter. I thinly sliced the sprouts and added the pistachio nuts tossing in evoo lightly, seasoned with salt and pepper to taste. Caramelized in oven on 425 until golden brown. Simple and less fat, the nuts really added a great flavor to this vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made this for thanksgiving dinner, it was a hit!! We absolutely loved it!! Definitely make again, I'm sure it would be great with almonds, or pecans as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These are pretty good, but it turns out 4 pounds is a LOT of Brussels sprouts! Granted there were only 2 of us eating them, but we hardly made a dent. I would say definitely more than 8 servings unless you're planning on this being the main/only dish! I would make them again but only half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
My entire family devoured at Thanksgiving. Requests for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MUHeather
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Can't wait to make this again! A wonderful fusion of flavors. I'm not a big Brussels sprouts fan, but this recipe will certainly make me one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Never had brussel sprouts before and tried this recipe not bad. I didn't have red wine vinegar though and use apple cider vinegar was kind of sweet and seemed to be missing something, probably goes well with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was amazing. I cut up the Brussels sprouts and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soniamonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States