Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
I made this for my husband & son. So easy to prepare, & it's guarantee well done after 1 hour in the oven. They taste good out of the oven & even better the next day after heating up in the microwave oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
I found the trick to getting the sauce to caramelize. Lay a piece of foil just on the top of your baking dish during baking. Turn the chicken about every 20 to 30 minutes to coat with sauce. This dish requires 1 hour & 45 minutes to 2 hours baking time to complete the caramelization process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
I made these for my husband's 50th birthday party in October. I ran out of these wings so quickly that I knew that they were terrific. I have made them for other parties and gatherings and they still are the first to disappear. EVERYONE loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colleenclue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Navarre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
After I made this dish for my husband the compliments were flying! Great tasting and so easy to make! Next time I'll have to make more so we can try them the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2000
I used chicken thighs that I had. It took about two hours for 4 1/2 lbs. It was so quick, easy and delicious. My husband and kids loved it. I served it with rice, and they already asked me to make it again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
I have made this several times, everyone loves it and many have asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
I made this recipe with 1 lb. of skinless boneless breasts and cooked it for 25 minutes. The chicken came out very tender and had great flavor. There was alot of extra sauce in the pan which could be used as gravy or put it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
This was some of the best chicken I've ever had. i don't think it needs to cook for an hour though. 45 minutes was fine for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
Quick, easy and delicous. Try it with some couscous! Rhino333
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
excellent chicken! very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States