Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I have made this two ways. With and without the skin. I am a skin-on guy as it imparts so much flavor to the dish. In deference to the writer I also tried it skinless. No comparison. With the skin is soooo much more tasty. As to boneless - bone in as chicken wings (mini drumsticks) are meant to be eaten with hands not a knife and fork. The bone gives a 'handle' with which to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TammyB
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I love this recipe have made it as is many times but this time I followed someones advice and added the corn starch it came out so nice and sticky well carmelized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nhanna
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was excellent. Hubby and I loved it. The only difference I had was I marinated chicken first, and covered pieces of chicken breast (chunks) In corn starch then deep fried. When all pieces were done I put chicken and broccoli into a pan and covered everything with thickened sauce before sticking it in over for 15-20 mins at 350. Perfect Chinese recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
We loved these! The only thing we did different was to add red pepper flakes to the sauce, seasoned the wings with seasoned salt, pepper, and garlic powder. We thickened the sauce slightly. We basted them while baking and placed under broiler for a few moments prior to serving. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This turned out pretty good. I used some brown sugar and less honey. Honey is way too expensive to dump so much on some chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassygill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
We loved it! I didn't use any salt because of the soy sauce ,it wasn't necessary .Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Great stuff. Made with boneless breast - browned on the stove to save oven time. Also cooked sauce on stove adding cornstarch to thicken. 30 minutes covered and 5 minutes uncovered to caramelize. Came out very tender and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
So delicious! I too altered it somewhat. Made the sauce with 3/4 cup each of ketchup and honey. 1/2 cup soy sauce. 2 TBSP veg oil, 3 cloves garlic and a few dashes of red pepper flakes. Cooked over medium high heat on the stovetop with approx. 1 TBSP corn starch til thick and bubbly. Poured over halved bone in chicken breasts and baked at 375 til done. Sauce still got rather thin, so after I removed chicken from oven, I poured the sauce in a small saucepan and reduced on high until thick. Pour over chicken and YUM!!! Nothing left :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe was amazing!!!!! I loved the sweet and tangy taste. I followed the recipe for a first go around and next the only thing i would change is doubling the recipe next time so i have more of it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States