Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
It was cool. It seemed like the sauce couldn't decide if it was supposed to be sweet (thinking BBQ sauce) or if it was supposed to be tangy/bitter. I would make this again, but it would probably be easier to just use a bottled marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was good, as all chicken wings are, but not great. I made scaled the recipe down to 2lbs of chicken wings, but otherwise made it according to directions. It never did caramelize for me or turn thick. It had a good flavor very similar to teriyaki actually so am thinking I could just skip some steps and buy teriyaki marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was really good the only thing I didn't have enough honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scorpio1882

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Simple and flavorful. I like to broil mine for a couple of minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The sauce was great, but had to change cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I think this is delicious! Was a winner with me & my husband. I added chopped onions over top & put in a few potatoes to see how that would turn out. It turned out absolutely delicious!!! We will be holding on to this recipe to cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
its taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this dish this past weekend--I cooked the sauce on the stove top like others suggested and used the same ingredients with the following change: added freshly grated ginger to the sauce and omitted the oil and salt and pepper from the sauce. I poured the sauce over the chicken and cooked at 375 degrees for 45 minutes covered with foil and then took the foil off and lowered the temperature to 350 degrees for another 20 minutes. the sauce thickened and carmelized and was oh so sticky. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers so that I could get a thicker, glazed sauce. It did not work at all. The flavors were very tasty, but the chicken came out of the oven in a watery sauce. I followed other reviewers suggestions to the letter. Overall, it tasted good, but not what I was looking for in a sticky, tangy sauce. May be it was because it was used on chicken? this might be better using a salmon or some kind of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States