Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Absolutely fabulous! Will be part of our regular meals! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and they were delicious! Will be trying it with a pork tenderloin next. Thanks for the stellar recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
The only thing I did was add chili paste. What a kick! My neighbor liked it too.. I used wings and a breast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Absolutely fantastic. Did not change a thing. My wings were just as recipe sticky and delicious as stated. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
My kids liked it. too sweet for my husband but good recipe and easy to prepare. thank u.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made this last night it was ok the chicken was moist I made the sauce on the stove top and glazed wings every 15 minutes it was nothing special just dinner if you know what I mean. I would rather experiment with a new recipe than relive this one. It doesn't mean it's not a great dish just not for me. Everyone likes different tastes you can't find that great dish if you don't try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WAnTX
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
So easy to prep and cook! I took crankerchick's tip and boiled up the "syrup" with 2TBSP corn starch. Makes a bit more syrup liquid than ideal, so after the hour I drained most off and cooked for another 10 minutes to get more caramelization. Tastes SO good....definitely a hit for my first time trying to cook wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Had this for dinner tonight... It was great and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
We loved this, I didn't have soy sauce so I used teriyaki sauce and it was great. Thanks for this easy recipe, even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Just made this, followed the recipe to a tee and the smell was divine and the end result Purrrfect!!! Thank you for this wonderful recipe my whole family enjoyed ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kstbn
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was perfect and delicious and I did not change the recipe at all! I did not heat the sauce, or add cornstarch or more ketchup (or any of those suggestions made by others) and these wings were perfect–tender, with a nice sticky-crispy skin. I have the photo to prove it (you can see it on my profile)This recipe is geared for CHICKEN WINGS with bone and skin. You can't expect this recipe written as is to work with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. The skin is what aids in the caramelization and the size of the wings with their bones (I used whole wings, tucking in the tips behind the drumette) is just right for cooking the full hour needed. Make sure your oven is 375 degrees. I used an oven thermometer and when I noticed my oven wasn't to temperature, I made adjustments and the caramelization began soon after. I did turn them at the half way point and so allowed a little extra time to account for the heat loss that happens every time you open the door. Have patience and follow the recipe and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States