Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Loved It!! My Guys (Husband & Son) Enjoyed The Chicken, One Thing I Would Change Is The Oil. Next Time I Make This I Will Leave Out The Oil Or Not Use As Much Noted Above
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Had to add corn starch and boil down sauce separately.I found the sauce sweet and boring. I added cayenne as well as a half a envelope of French onion soup mix to shake things up. Turned out good. Like a honey onion sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
As long as you get the sauce thickened up it's fantastic! I've made this numerous times for myself and others and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
After baking I poured off the sauce/ juice into a small sauce pan and reduced it to make a thicker sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This didn't work for me. The sauce eventually caramelized, and then burned. Honey Baked Chicken II (on this site) is a similar and much better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Delicious. What I love about this recipe is that the chicken does not end up too sweet. Thank you Sandy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My family didn't care for the taste of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetness1707
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe and its great! Simple ingredients with bold flavor. I cut the recipe in half because its was just for 2 people and it came out wonderful. Great for a potluck, appetizer, or main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetness1707

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
AWESOME! First, I made the chicken exactly as directed THEN I read a few reviews. The chicken was in the oven cooking away (about 15 minutes) when I took it out, drained the juices into a small pot, and put the chicken back in the oven all alone. Into the marinade, I stirred the corn starch (mixed with a little water) to thicken it. My hubby likes spice more than me but I added a teaspoon of hot sauce just cause I love him. THEN, I pulled out the chicken, spooned on the thickened sauce and put it back into the oven for another 15 minutes to make sure it was fully cooked. SOOOO GOOD! Ate more than I should have. *smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was okay. May have been better if I had used wings, but only had boneless skinless chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States