Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by WAnTX
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
So easy to prep and cook! I took crankerchick's tip and boiled up the "syrup" with 2TBSP corn starch. Makes a bit more syrup liquid than ideal, so after the hour I drained most off and cooked for another 10 minutes to get more caramelization. Tastes SO good....definitely a hit for my first time trying to cook wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Had this for dinner tonight... It was great and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
We loved this, I didn't have soy sauce so I used teriyaki sauce and it was great. Thanks for this easy recipe, even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Just made this, followed the recipe to a tee and the smell was divine and the end result Purrrfect!!! Thank you for this wonderful recipe my whole family enjoyed ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kstbn
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was perfect and delicious and I did not change the recipe at all! I did not heat the sauce, or add cornstarch or more ketchup (or any of those suggestions made by others) and these wings were perfect–tender, with a nice sticky-crispy skin. I have the photo to prove it (you can see it on my profile)This recipe is geared for CHICKEN WINGS with bone and skin. You can't expect this recipe written as is to work with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. The skin is what aids in the caramelization and the size of the wings with their bones (I used whole wings, tucking in the tips behind the drumette) is just right for cooking the full hour needed. Make sure your oven is 375 degrees. I used an oven thermometer and when I noticed my oven wasn't to temperature, I made adjustments and the caramelization began soon after. I did turn them at the half way point and so allowed a little extra time to account for the heat loss that happens every time you open the door. Have patience and follow the recipe and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I used thighs instead of wings because that's what I had, but it was still close to 3 lbs. I was also a touch short (maybe a T each) on soy sauce and honey and forgot the garlic. That being said: I will not make this recipe again. It DID smell bad cooking (I had to turn on the fan) and it didn't caramelize at all. I even raised the temp near the end hoping the extra heat would help. This recipe might be okay for marinade; and, I would use a baking sheet or use a rack. 13x9 seems a little crowded for 3 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I used skinless boneless breast and followed the 3/4 ketchup, 3/4 honey, 1/2 soy sauce etc and boiled for 10 minutes...did not turn out thick and sticky...it was watery, but it was flavorful and went well over the Jasmine rice. IN ADDITION: There was still a lot of left over sauce that I kept in the fridge (I only cooked half the amt of chicken recipe called for)...used some of it as a marinade for pork loin steaks and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Loved it do to the ease of the recipe and you could literally make this on a day where you don't have time to grocery shop due to the light ingredient list. I added spicy brown mustard though, whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Everyone loved this. I used boneless skinless breasts and spooned the extra sauce over rice. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I tried this recipe tonight & it is definitely a keeper. I did one chicken breast so don't think I have it correct yet but I will get it there. Sometimes Chicken breasts are so dry & this definitely make it moister & better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle Huffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States