Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very tasty with easy recipe. Had all ingredients on hand. I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of honey, along with 2 tbls red pepper. Also, I added 1Tbls of flour to mixture as suggested and boiled on stove all ingredients 10 minutes. Poured ingredients onto boneless, skinless thighs and baked uncovered for 45 minutes. Really good. Adding flour and boiling on stove top was key (I think) to having thicker glaze. Will share recipe and definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Malone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
P to feah seM.n. Vx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Followed recipe exactly and it was good. I will add a little more crushed red pepper next time and pop it under the broiler at the end for crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I used boneless, skinless chicken breast. The sauce did caramelize for me without cooking it on the stove top, but with 2 tbsp. potato starch (that is what I have, but corn starch should work just as well). As suggested by others, I baked the chicken in the over at 400F until almost done (maybe 20-30 min.), then poured the sauce on it and placed back in the oven. In about 10 min. the sauce had thickened. I mixed the chicken to coat it well and placed back for maybe 5 min. It is delicious and much better than a store bought sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Absolutely fabulous! Will be part of our regular meals! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and they were delicious! Will be trying it with a pork tenderloin next. Thanks for the stellar recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
The only thing I did was add chili paste. What a kick! My neighbor liked it too.. I used wings and a breast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Absolutely fantastic. Did not change a thing. My wings were just as recipe sticky and delicious as stated. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
My kids liked it. too sweet for my husband but good recipe and easy to prepare. thank u.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made this last night it was ok the chicken was moist I made the sauce on the stove top and glazed wings every 15 minutes it was nothing special just dinner if you know what I mean. I would rather experiment with a new recipe than relive this one. It doesn't mean it's not a great dish just not for me. Everyone likes different tastes you can't find that great dish if you don't try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WAnTX
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
So easy to prep and cook! I took crankerchick's tip and boiled up the "syrup" with 2TBSP corn starch. Makes a bit more syrup liquid than ideal, so after the hour I drained most off and cooked for another 10 minutes to get more caramelization. Tastes SO good....definitely a hit for my first time trying to cook wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States