Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Simple and flavorful. I like to broil mine for a couple of minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The sauce was great, but had to change cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I think this is delicious! Was a winner with me & my husband. I added chopped onions over top & put in a few potatoes to see how that would turn out. It turned out absolutely delicious!!! We will be holding on to this recipe to cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
its taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this dish this past weekend--I cooked the sauce on the stove top like others suggested and used the same ingredients with the following change: added freshly grated ginger to the sauce and omitted the oil and salt and pepper from the sauce. I poured the sauce over the chicken and cooked at 375 degrees for 45 minutes covered with foil and then took the foil off and lowered the temperature to 350 degrees for another 20 minutes. the sauce thickened and carmelized and was oh so sticky. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers so that I could get a thicker, glazed sauce. It did not work at all. The flavors were very tasty, but the chicken came out of the oven in a watery sauce. I followed other reviewers suggestions to the letter. Overall, it tasted good, but not what I was looking for in a sticky, tangy sauce. May be it was because it was used on chicken? this might be better using a salmon or some kind of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Delicious! I love this. I did have to make 2 small changes. I only had a 1/2 cup of honey so I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Also my oven doesn't seem to work at 375 so I baked this at 400. Absolutely delicious my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jnefuh
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Followed the recipe word for word. Used 2.5 lb of chicken wings instead of 3 and flipped the chicken and recovered it in sauce every 10-15 minutes and it came out amazing ! Boyfriend said all he wanted for his birthday would be more of these wings ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Love this recipe. Made this for my family twice now and learned this recipe 1 week ago!! Thanks for posting this recipe. I will pay it forward and post some of mine:) I am 100% italian..dishes coming soon. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States