Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this dish this past weekend--I cooked the sauce on the stove top like others suggested and used the same ingredients with the following change: added freshly grated ginger to the sauce and omitted the oil and salt and pepper from the sauce. I poured the sauce over the chicken and cooked at 375 degrees for 45 minutes covered with foil and then took the foil off and lowered the temperature to 350 degrees for another 20 minutes. the sauce thickened and carmelized and was oh so sticky. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers so that I could get a thicker, glazed sauce. It did not work at all. The flavors were very tasty, but the chicken came out of the oven in a watery sauce. I followed other reviewers suggestions to the letter. Overall, it tasted good, but not what I was looking for in a sticky, tangy sauce. May be it was because it was used on chicken? this might be better using a salmon or some kind of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Delicious! I love this. I did have to make 2 small changes. I only had a 1/2 cup of honey so I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Also my oven doesn't seem to work at 375 so I baked this at 400. Absolutely delicious my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jnefuh
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Followed the recipe word for word. Used 2.5 lb of chicken wings instead of 3 and flipped the chicken and recovered it in sauce every 10-15 minutes and it came out amazing ! Boyfriend said all he wanted for his birthday would be more of these wings ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Love this recipe. Made this for my family twice now and learned this recipe 1 week ago!! Thanks for posting this recipe. I will pay it forward and post some of mine:) I am 100% italian..dishes coming soon. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I followed some of the other advice from people that already made it and it turned out great. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This recipe was FANTASTIC my husband and my picky children loved it. I made it with homemade mashed potatoes. Scrumptious! Thanx SANDY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've made this several times for dinner parties and it came out great each time. I usually use chicken thighs and marinate them for a couple hours, saving the rest of the sauce for basting while in the oven. also made this dish with the addition of orange marmalade and apricot jam a few times. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I cant get it to caramelize. It is good but I have way too much liquid. I tried cutting the recipe in half with no luck. Anyone have any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I was only cooking for 2, two thighs and a drumstick, so I cut the recipe in half. I did not have any garlic, but i had a jar of oriental garlic chili sauce, i also had no olive oil, but i did have some ghee on hand and used that instead. I used 1 tablespoon of the chili garlic sauce which gave just enough kick, the sauce was a bit sweet, which my husband did not mind. The chili garlic sauce was definitely a good substitution and will keep that in. I will definitely make this again, but the next time, i am going to use wings, i can see this being a new party favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States