Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I didn't have soy sauce so substituted with a Weber Sesame and Ginger Marinade packet mixed with 1/2 cup of orange juice. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zz827
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I sprinkled garlic salt on the drumstick chicken before pouring the mixture. The mixture I did as stated on the recipe. Covered and baked it for an hour (turned the chicken after 1/2 hour) then broiled in low for 10 minutes, 5 minutes on each side They turned out awesome! The whole family loved it...even my daughters friend who's a picky eater =). I made a whole tray so we can have some left over for dinner but they ate it all quick! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zz827

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
There were no leftovers tonight. I made it with chicken thighs instead of wings. The smell while cooking was so good, and everyone loved it. This super easy recipe will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have prepared this twice. It does not caramelize as written. You must cook the sauce on the stove first. I use boneless, skinless thighs. Make sure you cook the sauce first or you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Shimrak Crayton
Home Town: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
i love this Recipe and so does my family but i am having trouble getting the sauce to really caramelize it doesn't get thick like you would think so is there a way to get it to caramelize that i'm not doing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Had a difficult time deciding on a rating for this dish. The flavor was delicious but, I found the sauce to be runny and not thickened. I knew that the chicken would burn if I didn't cover it so I started it out skin side down, covered with foil. At 30 minutes, I turned the chicken pieces over. At 45 minutes, I uncovered it. At the end, I basted everything with the watery sauce because the pieces looked dry on top. The skin did not get crispy (probably because it was covered). But, the flavor was very good and the chicken was moist. It would make delicious chicken wings if I could figure out how to get thickened sauce without burnt chicken. Update: Have tried again. I recalled from making ribs that when you want something to caramelize, you need to use a shallow pan. So, I made the wings in a jelly roll pan covered with foil. Once again, the taste was good, but the sauce still did not fully caramelize. It did get thicker than last time. Won't make again as there are other easier, better recipes for sticky wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
They are a huge it in my house! My kids cleaned their bones. I wonder how this would taste with pork chops or ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I did this with breast and followed the instructions from the very first reviewer. Came out very good! Will do again and next time, I think I will add bacon on top of the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
yummy as is, but definitely want to try some of the other suggestions to make sauce thicker. This recipe is a keeper with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
The sauce didn't thicken as quickly as the directions stated so I had the wings in for about 90 mins instead but the chicken was still fall off bone moist and delicious. My friends said it was the best chicken I'm ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States