Caramelized Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jnefuh
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Followed the recipe word for word. Used 2.5 lb of chicken wings instead of 3 and flipped the chicken and recovered it in sauce every 10-15 minutes and it came out amazing ! Boyfriend said all he wanted for his birthday would be more of these wings ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Love this recipe. Made this for my family twice now and learned this recipe 1 week ago!! Thanks for posting this recipe. I will pay it forward and post some of mine:) I am 100% italian..dishes coming soon. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I followed some of the other advice from people that already made it and it turned out great. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This recipe was FANTASTIC my husband and my picky children loved it. I made it with homemade mashed potatoes. Scrumptious! Thanx SANDY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've made this several times for dinner parties and it came out great each time. I usually use chicken thighs and marinate them for a couple hours, saving the rest of the sauce for basting while in the oven. also made this dish with the addition of orange marmalade and apricot jam a few times. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I cant get it to caramelize. It is good but I have way too much liquid. I tried cutting the recipe in half with no luck. Anyone have any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I was only cooking for 2, two thighs and a drumstick, so I cut the recipe in half. I did not have any garlic, but i had a jar of oriental garlic chili sauce, i also had no olive oil, but i did have some ghee on hand and used that instead. I used 1 tablespoon of the chili garlic sauce which gave just enough kick, the sauce was a bit sweet, which my husband did not mind. The chili garlic sauce was definitely a good substitution and will keep that in. I will definitely make this again, but the next time, i am going to use wings, i can see this being a new party favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe, I added a little bit more honey to make it stuckier because it was not carmelizing at first. I also added cayenne pepper to give it a sweet and spicy kick. Will def
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I just made this chicken tonight and I thought it was great! The flavor is awesome and very unique. I halved the recipe and used a dash of garlic powder instead of minced garlic. I poured the sauce over one large chicken breast which was cut into pieces. I ate the chicken and sauce over rice. It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Wow, you nailed it! My mom made this all the time while growing up. And we always begged for it. Meredith has it spot on. Except a few things. Double it, add 1 tbs of ginger. No salt! Soy sauce has enough. Here is the key. Grab your party wings and marinate them all day. Then use the remaining marinade to baste the chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States