Caramel Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Great recipe! Always a crowd pleaser. Even better when you add a bag of the chocolate/caramel swirl chips to make it a bit chocolatey. Just melt it right in with the rest of the ingredients. You must continue to stir this about every 15 minutes after it comes out of the oven to prevent it from forming into a large clump (for about 1 hour)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is a great sweet snack. I will try to make variations in the future but it's great just as is. Definatley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Very good snack mix. I used mixed nuts. I also lined my pan with foil, so it was an easy cleanup. The recipe makes plenty of caramel to coat all of the mix. Just remember to stir,stir,stir! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannabofanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I made this to take to work. It was simple enough that I made a double batch. Everyone loved it and most of it was gone by noon time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
not enough stars to rate this!!! absoulutely FANTASTIC!!! a huge hit and have passed along the recipe and the website to friends and family!!thanks for submitting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Wonderful recipe - perfect for giving at Christmastime. We made the recipe exactly as stated (with the single addition of 2 teas. vanilla) and it came out PERFECTLY. We used a giant disposable roasting pan and it held the entire giant batch with room for plenty of stirring. The pieces came out beautifully, each piece coated thinly with glossy, crispy caramel. I think the key is stirring in the oven every 15 minutes without fail, and plenty of stirring as the mix cools. We made this yesterday afternoon and today it is still crispy and delicious - even here in rainy Seattle. This one is going in my favorite recipes collection - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This mix is so good and sooo easy! I served it last week at my cookie swap party and everyone wanted the recipe. I am making another batch right now for the holidays, I am going to add some m&m's after it comes out of the oven just to see if that extra kick makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chetwynd, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Harrisville, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was so yummie, I made for my Bunco group and they loved it. I used mixed nuts and it worked well and add a splash of vanilla, Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
SOOO addicting!!! I used cinnamon life cereal in my first batch...didnt turn out that great. I used the crispix rice cereal the next time and it was perfect. I did add a little cinnamon and vanilla into the glaze, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I had good success with this recipe. I did boil the caramel mixture for 2 min. on the stove rather than using the microwave, then followed the recipe directions. Clean up need not be difficult.Just put some hot water in your roast pan and boil it on the stove for a couple of minutes, scraping the bottom with a wooden spoon. The pan comes clean easily. Any caramel coated treat will take on moisture if left in an open dish too long(even commercial ones).Thhis treat should be stored in a covered , airtight container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States