Caramel Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made this for a small get together and everyone ate it up, even the neighbor who came by. This is a great mix but it is a little sweet, I suggest use a little less sugar than what the recipe says. We also chopped the almonds instead of leaving them whole, and it was still pretty good. I also stirred every ten minutes instead of every 15, and it was more efficient and less clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Absolutely addicting!! I used peanuts instead of pecans, and half Cinnamon Life cereal half crispy corn and rice cereal. Also through in about a cup of pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Delicious! Definitely make sure to stir every couple of minutes while it's cooling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
i don't like caramel and things sticking to my teeth. the corn syrup glaze on this mix was not desirable to me or others who ate it and agreed with me. this is more like a brittle than chex mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This disappeared at a party we hosted - I got more than a few comments on how delicious it was. I did a trial run before the party to test the recipe and we ate all of it! The only change I made was I bought mixed nuts and added pretzels. Pretzels are my favorite thing in this so it would have been missing something without them. The only reason for the 4 stars opposed to 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariSwaim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This wasn't that great. A little too sweet for me. In fact, sugar seemed to be the only flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, but maybe if I had used different nuts - I'm thinking peanuts like one reviewer suggested. The key to keeping it from globbing up after you take it out of the oven is to keep stirring it while it cools. I mean don't stop. Get a pancake flipper and just keep turning the snack mix over and over in the pan. After about 10 minutes, you'll notice that it has cooled to the point where it's no longer sticky. Then you can put it in a bowl, although you may have to give it a stir once or twice after you transfer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great for gifts - hard to stop eating. I followed other suggestions and baked it in 2- 9x13 pans. After baking I spread the mixtures onto 2 cookie sheets. Spread them out to avoid clumping (alittle clumping is ok).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
MMMM! So YUMMY! I made these for packaging up and giving as holiday treats. I have made several batches, and it really is a hit! I've used mixed nuts instead of just almonds and pecans. This turns out so yummy and addictive! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I make this every year around the holidays. Everyone loves it! I substitute a can of honey roasted peanuts instead of the pecans & almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe was absolutely DELICIOUS! I made it for a group of Bunco women, and they couldn't stop eating it. I would highly recommend this recipe. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States