Caramel Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
So good!! I used Crispex & mixed nuts from The Dollar Tree. When I took it out of the oven I stirred it for about 10 minutes in front of a fan-nothing stuck together-It was NOT like peanut brittle-it was perfect! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was fabulous, I will definitely be making this again, and again, oh yeah, I found that the nuts were a bit expensive, so I bought alittle of both kinds, and add pretzel.....delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was AMAZING. I have tried many different recipes from this site and I am always impressed. This was no different. I kept the sauce the same but used rice cereal, party peanuts and pretzels. So diverse. I have a family of 7 and needed a snack for my little ones to take to school. They were all eating it as soon as it colled off. I will definately be using this for teacher gifts at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is relatively easy and a real crowd pleaser. We've served it at tailgates several times; it is always the first snack to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmiller

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I always brown my butter, and used way more cereal..like almost 3/4 of a box each of rice, corn and wheat and used a can of gourmet nuts..no peanuts and also added cheerio type cereal for some interest...FAB!sweet enough but not as sweet It seemed like a lot of caramel when I started tossin it... Happy fourth of July...my first review and this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was good- I added pretzels and used mixed nuts, and wheat chex instead of corn or rice. In the future I would follow the recipe more closely. My husband loved it and ate half of it in one day. I gave four instead of five because I thought that the overall flavor was not very exciting- just sweet. I did add some course salt as I was stirring to cool it down- I would definitely do that next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lessssy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made this for a small get together and everyone ate it up, even the neighbor who came by. This is a great mix but it is a little sweet, I suggest use a little less sugar than what the recipe says. We also chopped the almonds instead of leaving them whole, and it was still pretty good. I also stirred every ten minutes instead of every 15, and it was more efficient and less clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Absolutely addicting!! I used peanuts instead of pecans, and half Cinnamon Life cereal half crispy corn and rice cereal. Also through in about a cup of pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Delicious! Definitely make sure to stir every couple of minutes while it's cooling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
i don't like caramel and things sticking to my teeth. the corn syrup glaze on this mix was not desirable to me or others who ate it and agreed with me. this is more like a brittle than chex mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States