Caramel Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Not bad but not nearly as good as Sweet Party Mix from this site. I think the dark corn syrup in the other recipe gives it a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was really yummy! We mixed rice chex, mini alphabet pretzels, and salted peanuts together. Next time I think I'll try the pecans and almonds too. It was great the way we made it, but I love pecans and almonds. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I couldn't stop eating this! I also gave as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I've made this a few times and everyone asks me for the recipe. The only modifications I make are adding scant 1/8 tsp of each Cayenne pepper and garlic powder to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aCookInLaQuintaCA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
even if you only add one cup of each cereal, instead of 1 box of each like i accidently did, it still tastes great, just more candyish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Really good! I made this for a friend's birthday and it received very high marks from everyone. It's sweet and crunchy, not sticky like some other cereal mixes I've made. I followed the recipe exactly, except added a few handfuls of mini-pretzels. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I love these snacks that use breakfast cereal as a main ingredient...I don't mind feeding it to my 2 yr old... This Caramel Snack Mix is really good. I used rice chexs, chopped pecans and chopped almonds that I roasted...perfect mid morning or afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I didn't have any almonds on hand so I added cashews. I left the pecans whole and added about 1 1/2 cups. It was great. Everyone loved it and I will be making this again. Thanks Trish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
I take this mix to nearly every event I attend and send it with my husband to work during the holidays and it is always a huge hit! Easy and quick to make...I vary the type of nuts that I use depending on what's on sale ;) The last time I made this I threw in a bag of microwave kettle corn and it was fantastic! Thanks for a great recipe Trish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELCOT

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I am making this for the second time, per my husband's request. I am not a big fan of crunchy caramel snacks, but he is, and he loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States