Caramel Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This is the best snack mix. Everyone who's tried it loves it. Watch-- it is very addictive. I often substitute corn and rice "Chex" cereal and peanuts. Mini pretzels are a delicious addition. Must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Reallly good and easy recipe, if I want to change it up I will omit some of the nuts and add seasonal M&M's or other guilty pleasures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Excellent. My family loves them. It is addicting though so beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAMMYSAUCE
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I brought this to work today and it disappeared! I substituted cashews for almonds. As suggested, I added cinnamon and also a little nutmeg into the sugar before heating. I also added 30 seconds to microwave time to get the sugar temp up a bit - have to watch carefully so it doesn't bubble up too much. Came out nice and crunchy. Great fall flavor snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAMMYSAUCE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I made this as a teacher gift for my son's preschool teachers. It came out pretty good. The cereal is a little chewy, but how could anything coated in sugar be bad! I added a couple shakes of cayanne pepper. You cannot taste the pepper, but it adds a nice surprise of heat. I cooled mine on cookie sheets so I didn't have to stir so often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This stuff is really good! I used almonds and cashews and cooked butter mixture on stove. Mixed ingredients, melted butter, then boiled for 2 minutes. It is very crunchy, almost toffee like, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
wow!! doubled the recipe, which made a massive amount. Instead of the almonds I used peanuts and pecans. I didn't have enough light corn syrup, and used half dark, half light. I also used chex & cinnamon life cereal, and it was awesome, people kept asking for the recipe. Thank you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOWSIES29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
YUMMY!!! I added 3 handfulls of stick pretzels, used chopped almonds and peanuts and cooked for 50 min. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I didn't have a roasting pan, so I put it in 2 large cake pans. I used honey roasted chex (generic brand), which has rice & corn cereal in it. I made exactly as written and at one hour it was slightly burnt. I wish I would have taken it out at 45 minutes. Still disappeared fast, even though I warned people it was burnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
EXCELLENT!!! Great for the Holidays. It's a keeper :o) Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPeters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States