Caramel Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was so yummie, I made for my Bunco group and they loved it. I used mixed nuts and it worked well and add a splash of vanilla, Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
SOOO addicting!!! I used cinnamon life cereal in my first batch...didnt turn out that great. I used the crispix rice cereal the next time and it was perfect. I did add a little cinnamon and vanilla into the glaze, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I had good success with this recipe. I did boil the caramel mixture for 2 min. on the stove rather than using the microwave, then followed the recipe directions. Clean up need not be difficult.Just put some hot water in your roast pan and boil it on the stove for a couple of minutes, scraping the bottom with a wooden spoon. The pan comes clean easily. Any caramel coated treat will take on moisture if left in an open dish too long(even commercial ones).Thhis treat should be stored in a covered , airtight container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
It was very good, I added pretzels which added a different flavor. It was extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwmn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Was running low on Crispix, so added popcorn in as well - delicious! Tasted like Fiddle Faddle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Halfway through the baking I knew this recipe needed a kick in the pants. I needed to microwave the glaze (it really isn't caramel) for 3 and a half minutes and I have a newish microwave. After tasting it halfway, I added two handsful of pretzels and it brought the mix from a zero to a two star recipe. I also baked it an extra 15 minutes to crisp it up more. My old recipe calls for two cups of pretzel goldfish, two teaspoons of cinnamon and to bake for 1 hour and 15 minutes, stirring every 15 minutes while baking and stirring constantly until it cooled down to prevent clumping. Cool completly and store in ziplock baggies. For greater success I suggest baking the nuts, pretzels, cereal for 15 minutes before you add the glaze mixture and then continue baking and stirring for one hour and 15 minutes longer. I give it two stars and Hubby gives it one. Won't make it again. Sorry. UPDATE We bumped this back down to a one-star due to the gumminess it took on overnight. UPDATE2 Day 3 and this was a colossal hard clump of inedible ingredients.. so, 'nuts' to this recipe - downgraded to No Stars... Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Secret Agent

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Very wonderful and versatile recipe. The second time I made it was for a group of teen girls - I used peanuts instead of the other nuts and added pretzel sticks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Loved it! Easy to make and much better than Cracker Jacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
awesome. I replaced the almonds and pecans with cashews - it was great and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I really loved this recipe! i used it and entered it in the county fair! under snacks and got grand!! it is VERY yummy i think this is a great snack to have at partys! or any where
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States