Caramel Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I have made this on several occasions. Very easy and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I wasn't crazy about this for some reason, but others liked it at the party I went to, so giving 4 stars. I followed the recipe except put in 2 cups mixed (salted) nuts, in place of the other 2 cups of nuts. Very easy to make. I used a disposable roasting pan from Walmart (around $2.50), and saved on any hassle of cleanup. Also spread out on parchment paper after cooking so it didn't stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Super yummy and easy! I made a half batch and the only changes I made were to add about 1 tsp of cinnamon to the butter/sugar mixture after it came out of the microwave. And I substituted about a cup of the cereal for a cup of pretzels. Next time I would add more nuts!! Think it needs a few more. I used unsalted mixed nuts, but next time I will use salted. I think the salty-sweet combo would be awesome. For those in Canada, 12 oz of the Crispix is the 350g box. (or 12 cups).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was very good snack mix. I used 3 cups of mixed nuts instead of almonds and pecans. The taste was very good but it needed salt for my taste. I spinkled salt on the mix when I was stirring the mix cooling down. This gave it a nice sweet and salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is wonderful. If you have a craving for something sweet but crunchy, this is it. Very addictive. Will be making on a regular basis. I used pecan halves instead of chopped pecans. Might even try some salted pretzels in with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was great but you have to warn your quest about the sticky fingers. It was kind of weird for everyone sticky their fingers in the same bowl so I would definately divide it up into portion bowls for people to grab. Funny thing...it was better the following day. Will make it the night before for the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
So no surprise this tastes great with an excellent crunch, my friends are now all addicted. Of course we won't mention the calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
You cannot get the hardened caramel out of the pan....even soaking it. I got side tracked and didn't mix the mess as it was cooling...never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Krol Rothfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This stuff is amazing!! Soooooo good! My family and friends can't get enough! I made two batches right before Christmas and gave little bags away with my gifts. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yummy! I made a double batch to give out as Christmas gifts and have no doubt that it will be loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States