Caramel Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
thanks so much for this yummy recipe! now i can use up that bottom of the box cereal my kids don't seem to eat! thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
So good!! I used Crispex & mixed nuts from The Dollar Tree. When I took it out of the oven I stirred it for about 10 minutes in front of a fan-nothing stuck together-It was NOT like peanut brittle-it was perfect! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was fabulous, I will definitely be making this again, and again, oh yeah, I found that the nuts were a bit expensive, so I bought alittle of both kinds, and add pretzel.....delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett Daves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was AMAZING. I have tried many different recipes from this site and I am always impressed. This was no different. I kept the sauce the same but used rice cereal, party peanuts and pretzels. So diverse. I have a family of 7 and needed a snack for my little ones to take to school. They were all eating it as soon as it colled off. I will definately be using this for teacher gifts at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is relatively easy and a real crowd pleaser. We've served it at tailgates several times; it is always the first snack to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmiller

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I always brown my butter, and used way more cereal..like almost 3/4 of a box each of rice, corn and wheat and used a can of gourmet nuts..no peanuts and also added cheerio type cereal for some interest...FAB!sweet enough but not as sweet It seemed like a lot of caramel when I started tossin it... Happy fourth of July...my first review and this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was good- I added pretzels and used mixed nuts, and wheat chex instead of corn or rice. In the future I would follow the recipe more closely. My husband loved it and ate half of it in one day. I gave four instead of five because I thought that the overall flavor was not very exciting- just sweet. I did add some course salt as I was stirring to cool it down- I would definitely do that next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lessssy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made this for a small get together and everyone ate it up, even the neighbor who came by. This is a great mix but it is a little sweet, I suggest use a little less sugar than what the recipe says. We also chopped the almonds instead of leaving them whole, and it was still pretty good. I also stirred every ten minutes instead of every 15, and it was more efficient and less clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Absolutely addicting!! I used peanuts instead of pecans, and half Cinnamon Life cereal half crispy corn and rice cereal. Also through in about a cup of pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Delicious! Definitely make sure to stir every couple of minutes while it's cooling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States