Caramel Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
FANTASTIC! I use any kinds of cereal I have on hand, dry roasted peanuts, stick pretzels and add M&Ms in as well. Pain in the butt if the mixture doesn't get stirred enough while cooling but is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Served this as a snack at by book club meeting. Got rave reviews. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlaDeb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe! I make this for the holidays & its always gone in a flash! Thanks for posting this great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is very good. It's very crunchy which I like. I failed to stir it as it was cooling so I had to break it up a bit, but that was my fault so I give it 5 stars. I used peanuts instead of almonds because my husband doesn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I need to add another 5 stars!! THE PROS: Delicious, very easy and economical to make, and since the main ingredient is healthy cereal, not quite as bad for you as most snack foods (eaten in moderation, of course). THE CON: This stuff is so addictive, it's hard to stop eating it. The recipe makes a LOT, but after a day, you'll be asking, "Where'd it all go?" Tastes kind of like Honey Bunches of Oats cereal and a little like pecan pie (as another reviewer stated). Someone said theirs came out sticky, but mine wasn't sticky at all. I cooled it on a large silicone mat. It cooled very quickly and broke up nicely. I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
We call this "crack" at our house because once you start, you can't stop. I ALWAYS make this when we go away on vacation!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Campbell Gongaware

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Mifflin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I have made this on several occasions. Very easy and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I wasn't crazy about this for some reason, but others liked it at the party I went to, so giving 4 stars. I followed the recipe except put in 2 cups mixed (salted) nuts, in place of the other 2 cups of nuts. Very easy to make. I used a disposable roasting pan from Walmart (around $2.50), and saved on any hassle of cleanup. Also spread out on parchment paper after cooking so it didn't stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Super yummy and easy! I made a half batch and the only changes I made were to add about 1 tsp of cinnamon to the butter/sugar mixture after it came out of the microwave. And I substituted about a cup of the cereal for a cup of pretzels. Next time I would add more nuts!! Think it needs a few more. I used unsalted mixed nuts, but next time I will use salted. I think the salty-sweet combo would be awesome. For those in Canada, 12 oz of the Crispix is the 350g box. (or 12 cups).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was very good snack mix. I used 3 cups of mixed nuts instead of almonds and pecans. The taste was very good but it needed salt for my taste. I spinkled salt on the mix when I was stirring the mix cooling down. This gave it a nice sweet and salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States