Caramel Shortbread Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious! So rich you only need a tiny square!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I had a ton of requests for this after making it. I too used a 9x13 pan and lined with parchment paper before baking the crust, cooled my crust in the freezer for half hour before pouring the caramel on. I used good quality dark chocolate wafers and melted them with a tsp of shortening. To cut, use the biggest and sharpest knife you have. I had no problems with crumbling. This year I am going to add a layer of peanut butter/icing sugar mix on the crust, freeze and then add a caramel and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Excellent says it all! Make as written, no changes necessary. The crust balances the sweetness of the caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
very good. make sure to cut small pieces. It's very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Just remember to stir the caramel mixture while it's boiling, and not over too high a heat, or it can burn! Otherwise, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Followed the recipe to a T but the shortbread fell away from the caramel and chocolate layer! Made a double batch so the whole thing is ruined. I've made another recipe version of millionare's shortbread and it came out fine before. This recipe was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These were very easy to make. I lined my pan with parchment paper which made it super easy to get them out. The only problem I had, and I think it was my error was having a hard time getting the chocolate to melt to the perfect consistency to spread over the caramel! Other than that these little jewels tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
AWESOME!!! Made them for a friend in the hospital, and I had a hard time not eating them! They were a big hit for everyone visiting her. Definately adding this to my holiday cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These were perfect! Even my daughter, who never eats desserts liked them. My hubby went nuts. When I put the caramel on I stuck them in the fridge because I was short on time. I tried my hardest to wait for the chocolate to harden. They were a bit gooey when we first tried them and I thought they was too much chocolate. Once they chilled completely (I kept them in the fridge) they were evenly flavored. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States