Caramel Shortbread Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Theses are amazing, luscious, addictive. Oh, so rich. I'm not a big dessert person and these are hard to stay away from. It's snowing and I'm home alone. All of a sudden I got excited about making these and realized I only have one stick of butter left! Off to the internet to see if there's any way to make the shortbread without it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Prins Wolek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Elizabeth
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I only had a 8x8 Pan but still turned out wonderful! If i were to make this again i would put a few pinches of salt into the caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I WISH I HAD NEVER FOUND THIS RECIPE!!! Because now everyone is asking me to make them some (more) and I JUST got back into my excercise routine. These things are ridiculously easy, and delicious to make. I gave you fair warning 0_-!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyCurls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Love this. I have made it twice. The first time it was a treat that I gave away at Christmas time. Made it last night for my spouse as a special request. I brought half of the batch into work because we would have just kept eating them and they were a hit!! Honestly, they are super easy to make!!! Thanks for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Drake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I made these for work in a throw away foil cake pan and they turned out wonderfully, everyone raved about them. I tried to make them again in a glass dish and they needed a lot more time to cool between layers, which I failed to do, so these turned out very crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Delicious! The only problem I had was that the crust crumbles a lot when i cut the squares maybe I did something wrong but I don't get what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie Morin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is a sinful delight!! I could eat the whole pan. I used the tip of milk chocolate and only slightly cooling before cutting! Soo good. I gave it five stars and I really meant it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I love these! They come out great. Super tasty and a real crowd pleaser. I will continue making these for years to come. Sometimes when I make these I add a pinch of salt for more flavour. To avoid burning/scorching stir the caramel constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooking with daddy.
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made this. Instead of melting the chocolate I just dropped the chocolate on top added chopped peanuts and score bits. Taste amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
They were great; the 2nd time I tried it. Do NOT let the caramel boil for five minutes. If you do, you will have a solid hunk of burnt caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States