Caramel Shortbread Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I Love these!!! They are a big hit at work or any party I go to. I send these out in tins for Xmas as well. So simple to make even my 7 year old is pretty good at making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The bottom turned out a little crumbly. Taste was great. Would make again but not to take to a gathering. I would worry about the bottom falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
These were really good! The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars was the shortbread. I will try and find a different recipe for the shortbread; this one crumbled horribly and they were almost impossible to keep together once cut. Super great taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was fantastic! I didn't have any corn syrup so i just used a little extra condensed milk and it worked just fine. Great recipe and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made these for a bake sale and they went over very well. I will definately make these again! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Ayr, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
What an amazing recipe! Thank you so much for sharing. The richness of the squares pairs well with a strong cup of coffee. I prefer the coffee to be black and unsweetened, but to each their own. Great job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These are really delicious, and pretty easy. The only thing I might try next time is adding a pinch of salt to the shortbread dough. I think that would help bring out the flavors in the whole cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
My sister made this for Christmas and I DEMANDED the recipe soon after. Just got around to making them and OH MY GOD. This is a very unhelpful review but these are SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Good recipe. Next time will double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These are very good. I must say, though, I didn't think they tasted anything like a Twix bar. My shortbread was very soft and almost crumbly. I think next time I would bake it a little longer. I mixed a little heavy cream in with my chocolate chips when I melted them (I used milk chocolate, by the way). I cooled each layer before adding the next, and had no trouble with adhesion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States