Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Didn't really have much of a flavor. Mostly tasted like water. I personally added a lot more brown sugar and some vanilla. Can't say that I'll ever use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Ok, I tried this despite the reviews because I was looking for a thin caramel sauce to pore over bread pudding. The other reviews helped me a lot. I did not use as much water and I added a little more brown sugar and syrup and it made my bread pudding killer! Next time I am going to add chopped toasted pecans. -Janene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This is absolutely the worst recipe I have ever made!! It was terrible tasting and had way too much water in it. I will definitely never make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Needs more sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This recipes tastes just like sugar water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made this recipe to put over a pecan pie. It was awful. The thin, watery, bland sauce did not even make it off the stove. It was not a good recipe in the slightest. This recipe should not be posted on this website because of its poor quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
It would be much easier to add the cornstarch to HOT water, otherwise is turns lumpy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I was very disappointed with this recipe. It came out looking and tasting just what it was...light brown sugar water. Sorry. I tried to make changes like adding more sugar and vanilla but it didn't help. Maybe you should decrease the amount of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I too wish I had read the reviews before making, tasted like sugary water. Thought these were tested recipes, hope you don't post just any junk on here like that one was. Went straight in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Tastes just like what it is: sweetened water, boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salted Caramel Sauce

See how to make the world’s best topping for ice cream!

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States