Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I wish I had read the reviews BEFORE I made this, it tasted like little more than water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Blanton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was vary goog & you did not have to start with caramel. Make it your salf VARY VARY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lone Pine, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made this recipe to put over a pecan pie. It was awful. The thin, watery, bland sauce did not even make it off the stove. It was not a good recipe in the slightest. This recipe should not be posted on this website because of its poor quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
WOW this is terrible. Needs more brown sugar. Have had many complaints on this from employees. This WAS being used for bread pudding will be looking for a new recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Ok, I tried this despite the reviews because I was looking for a thin caramel sauce to pore over bread pudding. The other reviews helped me a lot. I did not use as much water and I added a little more brown sugar and syrup and it made my bread pudding killer! Next time I am going to add chopped toasted pecans. -Janene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This is absolutely the worst recipe I have ever made!! It was terrible tasting and had way too much water in it. I will definitely never make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe tastes mostly like water. There was a very slight taste of caramel. It is not worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This recipes tastes just like sugar water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I was very disappointed with this recipe. It came out looking and tasting just what it was...light brown sugar water. Sorry. I tried to make changes like adding more sugar and vanilla but it didn't help. Maybe you should decrease the amount of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salted Caramel Sauce

See how to make the world’s best topping for ice cream!

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States