Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
WARNING! Superb carmel pudding/sauce BUT do set your timer--and be sure to have a deep pot with plenty of water to cover the can. I put the kids to bed, (husband was out of town), put the sweetened condensed milk in a pot covered with water and settled down with a good book. I was lost in time until an explosion in the kitchen reminded me of what I was cooking. The can had exploded sending pudding ALL over the kitchen. I scrubbed the kitchen--floor to ceiling until 2 am. Set a timer if you cook this delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Made this to go on my cheesecake today & it is so easy. Fantastic finish, great flavor and now I can't keep my husband out of it. Almost too easy to be true. The same caramel flavor that I remember as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I've done this several times and it makes a great tasting, thick caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
A tip ! if the sauce turns out too thick, add whipping cream little at a time, until it reaches desired consistancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I also boil the cans and just watch to make sure the water level doesn't go below the can, but even if it does, it's ok, I've had it go below the can and was still fine. I like to use it for making turtles during the holidays. Use a small ice cream scoop or cookie scooper, roll in chopped pecons and then shape into balls. Refriderate or freeze for a couple hours then dip in melted chocolate, they are so good and will amaze people when you tell them what they're made of. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Made this last night. Was very rich and tasted good. Was on the thick side so I added a little extra milk to thin it down. Hubby liked it to. A little time consuming. Wish it could be done in less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Do NOT do this!! the can exploaded!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChaoticLadybug
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
PERFECT. Not a thing not to like about this recipe. It's simple (and safe) to prepare and it taste excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This isn't a caramel sauce recipe. It's a recipe for something called Dulce De Leche, used by us hispanic people for cakes and pastries. Caramel sauce is a totally different thing. However, this is definitely a delicious recipe I've known since I was a child. You can even serve it with crackers, bread and-my favourite-PANCAKES!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Salted Caramel Sauce

See how to make the world’s best topping for ice cream!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States