Caramel Pretzel Nut Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Want to make this even better? Substitute the hull less popcorn pops for the popped popcorn. Believe me, it is scrumptious and as someone who can't have regular popcorn because of dietary issues, it is a way to get my popcorn fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Tasted really good, but the ides of shaking the mixture in the bag did not work at all. The caramel sunk to the bottom in a big pile, which meant I had to get in there with a mixing spoon. It required way too much effort (and strength) to mix everything together. If I was somehow convinced to make this again, I would make a much smaller batch that I could mix in a large bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe was awesome, but I have to say beware!!! I cooked a bit longer as suggested and my plastic spoon melted and after eating this delicious popcorn, we started seeing strings of plastic in the carmel... I had to throw it all away and start over! Defininately delicious and worth making again! Now I know why recipes call for a wooden spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Superb! I loved it just a little bit chewy! I didn't have success with baking to make it crispy, my sugar crystalized, and I didn't like it as much. But the other half of the batch that I made as directed was perfect. Five minutes boiling was right on! This was my Christmas treat! I have made 4 batches and I still have 2 more to go! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear River City, Utah, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This is an awesome snack recipe. I would recommend the baking at the end, because it helps distribute the caramel more evenly. Also next time I'll cut down on the nuts because I'm not all that fond of peanuts. But it does give it a nice nutty flavor similar to peanut brittle! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I madea big batch of this and brought it up for a XMas tree cutting party up in the mountains. Boys was it ever a hit with the little kids (as well as the big kids!). Next time I won't put so much pretzels (maybe cut in half?). Also I added melted chocolate and drizzled it onto the carmel popcorn while it was cooling on the baking sheet. My only other suggestion would be to have a helper stir the popcorn mixture while you pour the carmel sauce. Or pour a little, then stir, and pour more....My carmel tended to clump up because I poured it all without stiring quickly. Great recipe, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Have already made several batches of this wonderful concoction for a take-home from a dessert buffet, and I'm making more as a snack for our annual cookie exchange. Easy to make and love not having to bake in the oven to set the caramel. Dumped my old recipe, this is the only one for me now! I cook for 5 min and it's perfect every time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Sooooo yummy! I left out the peanuts as I only had the popcorn & pretzels in the house when the craving struck! And if I hadn't left it in the oven too long to get it crispy, it would have been amazing! Ha ha ha! I think that another reviewers suggestion of drizzling a little bit of melted chocolate would have added that extra bit of satisfaction. And ladies... this makes an awesome PMS snack! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
OMG! This is the best carmel corn ever and it is not hard to make. I will never buy carmel corn again! Great for movie nights at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States