Caramel Pretzel Nut Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Yum!! Rookieswife, my son thanks you for this recipe. I did like the recipe says, and boiled the sugar longer to make it crispier. It worked like a charm. Next time, I'll have the salt, vanilla, and baking soda measured out ahead of time. It took a little too long to measure them out and get them in the brown sugar, corn syrup, butter mixture and it cooled off too much. So, I had to put it back on the burner to soften it up before I could pour it over the popcorn mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDA76FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Left the nuts out, really yummy! If using the brown paper bag, double bag it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is it! All of family decided that we don't need cookies for holiday anymore. This is going to be the new thing. It was easy, quick and so delicious. I didn’t have any problem with crunchiness. It was gone in days. My hobby’s co-worker traded his homemade tamales for this Carmel Pretzel Nut Popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaterhune

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is seriously addictive stuff...i heeded other reviewers and sprayed a large paper grocery bag with Pam quite generously. I also mixed the popcorn, pretzels and nuts (i used almonds) before I added the caramel IN STAGES, NOT ALL AT ONCE and VOILA..no stickage of caramel. I added the caramel in 4 divided doses tossing the mix in between. I also baked it for 10 minutes in 2 pans as suggested. ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. I did a test batch with drizzled milk chocolate but it was too sweet...it's perfect the way it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Did not use the paper bag- mixed instead in a large stock pot. Fun treat to make with the kids. A big production due to the sheer volume, and was a little disappointed last night. But chilled it outside overnight and broke it up this morning and I have to say it is very good. There was some clumping of the caramel, but then again, those hunks are quite a treat when you dig them out. I will make this at least once a year, perhaps saving it as a Christmas treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Amazing. I have never really been a fan of popcorn but as we were having a "movie night" at home I decided to try this recipe. Followed instructions by the book apart from couldn't get corn syrup so made a syrup from sugar and water. This was a real hit with guests, and I loved it. Cant wait to try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Beware! This is extremely delicious and highly addictive. I made it for a group of older elemtary age children and young teens and they loved it! I bet it would be even better made with mixed nuts or a blend of almonds and cashews. I plan to make it to put in some holiday containers at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
YUMMMMM. I only had maple flavored syrup on hand, so I used that instead of the lite corn syrup. I also cut the sugar by 1/3rd. This will go in my holiday favorites. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was pretty good. It made A LOT and we gave most of it as gifts and saved some for us and I was sad when we ended up throwing some of it away. We added M&M's to the mix but other than that kept the recipe the same. I will probably make this again, but maybe just on a smaller scale. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Want to make this even better? Substitute the hull less popcorn pops for the popped popcorn. Believe me, it is scrumptious and as someone who can't have regular popcorn because of dietary issues, it is a way to get my popcorn fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States