Caramel Pretzel Nut Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was sooooooo good! Absolutly amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Oh my goodness, I just finished making this and it is the best caramel popcorn ever! (Sorry MOM) I can't believe that boiling it for 5 minutes on the stove it could get crispy and not have to put in the oven!!! But it turned out just like I like it!! Amazing amazing amazing!!!!! This will be perfect for gift giving!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Awesome snack my kids love it. I will make it many more times I have a feeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Perfect carmel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I grew up making carmels and candies so I am not a beginner at cooking these on the stovetop. I halfed the recipe to start out and the carmel didn't even barely cover all the popcorn, and "shaking" the bag won't help distribute the thick, globby carmel. So then I made another 1/2 batch of caramel because I like my popcorn coated and after stirring it enough to get it even some-what coated, I'm left with popcorn mush that I'd be embarrassed to give away to friends. The carmel doesn't even taste that great, anyway. The best part of this was the tip to spray the brown paper bag with Pam - that really does work. Otherwise, this was a big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDpotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Delicious! I might try to find another way to mix it together the next time I make it, a lot of the caramel was on the bottom of the bag and I couldn't get it to distribute. Some of it is a little chewy, I think I would put those clusters in the oven next time; but overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Awesome, wouldn't change a thing. Quick, easy and great taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
YUMMY!!!!! This was wonderful. We like caramel popcorn pretzel and nuts but putting them all together brings a whole new love. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Yum!! I make this around the holidays... line a pretty tin with wax paper and tie up this yummy mixture with a bow. Perfect gift! I agree with the spraying the bag suggestions. I always use a large Stop and Shop bag sprayed lightly with pam. This recipe is a big hit at the parties too! Great munch food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spuds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This popcorn recipe was very good! My mom has been looking for a carmel popcorn recipe, and here it is! The best out there, I tell you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Culinary Gal 12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States