Caramel Pretzel Nut Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Amazingly delicious! The caramel is wonderful and goes so well with the peanuts and pretzels. When I make caramel popcorn, I put it in a low temp oven, about 250, and let it crisp for at least 45 min, stirring every 15 min to distribute the caramel. Thanks, RookieWife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
YUMMMMY!! made this for a baseball/tailgate outing, this turned out great. I did boil the mixture longer as I like a little bit of a crispy carmel popcorn. Recipe makes a ton, I didnt change a thing. Nect time I may try to drizzle some melted chocolate over! This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yummy taste! Had a hard time coating the peanuts/almonds? Used a paper bag sprayed with cooking spray & it worked great...no sticking. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is a favorite and the best when it's still a little warm. Makes a lot! but a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This recipe is great except it doesn't mention what turns out to be the most important part of making caramel corn. After making a first batch with clumps of caramel mixed in with plain parts with no caramel, a woman at work clued me it to the critical missing step! Once you have mixed the caramel in with the popcorn, pretzels, and nuts, put small batches in a PAM-sprayed microwave-safe bowl and put in the microwave on high for two to three minutes total, stopping after each minute to stir the mixture. The caramel will completely coat the popcorn and stuff, yielding that great texture similar to cracker jacks. Other than that missing tip (which I can't believe wasn't in any reviews that I saw), this recipe works great! The paper bag idea is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
While this was tasty, I thought there wasn't quite enough sauce. Spraying the bag is a must and thank the reviewer for that. Shaking the bag didn't quite get it done, so I stirred the contents of the bag with a long wooden spoon. I, personally would have liked it a little more chewy and not crisp so next time I will cook the caramel a little less. But is is tasty and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe. I made it a few years ago & gave it as christmas gifts to friends. I had a friend beg me to give it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very Yummy! I've been making a recipe similar to this one for years, and the pretzel addition is awesome! I do like to put in slightly less corn syrup and add a teaspoon or two of molassas. If you like the molassas flavor it's a nice addition to a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe, and it was a good, unique twist on a classic of popcorn balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by solowookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
GREAT..but a couple changes make it AMAZING... used 2 bags of (lowfat-ha ha) kettle corn. made exactly to directions using pretzels and cashews. Put in large stainless bowl sprayed w/cook spray. (you could also spray inside of paper bag to prevent sticking) Mixed well. Put 2/3 of it in a foil (for easy clean up) roasting pan in oven for only about 5 minutes and then I melted about 8 Dove dark chocolate candies in microwave, tossed chocolate in remaining 1/3 caramel corn and put in fridge to cool. Took about 15 min. Broke up large pieces and added it to remaining cool caramel corn. This is a real treat. Trust me, try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States