Caramel Pretzel Nut Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I reduced the size down to 4 servings since I had only 1 cup of chopped pretzels. I didn't account for the small amount of caramel, so I burned my first batch of caramel. The second time I only boiled the sugar mixture until golden brown and proceeded with the rest of the recipe. I would also recommend using dry roasted peanuts. I grabbed cocktail peanuts because it was what I had available and they won't stick to the caramel. Despite this, I am going to have a hard time saving this popcorn for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thriftycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is dangerously good! I did bake mine to get it more crispy. I only halved this recipe but not the caramel sauce. Suggestions; you'll need to double caramel sauce if doing 8 cups of popcorn plus the cups of nuts and pretzels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Pretty yummy. Wasn't too sure about the pretzel pieces. I think I still prefer traditional caramel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by BBMinx
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Used 22 cups of popcorn, 3 cups of peanuts and 7 cups of pretzels. I didn't realize I needed for than one bag for the pretzels! I used my son's metal garbage can (I washed first and then greased) and it worked prefectly. I boiled the mixture for 8 minutes and did not put in oven. Stirring was a workout but the end result was great! I didn't have any caramel clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
12/2012 good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Didn't follow recipe exactly, because I didn't want to make too much. With that being said, it was really sweet. But my kids loved it (even the picky one!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is the best recipe ever. My husband and I made last night and have not been able to put it down. We mix it in a wash tub and it was great. No mess next time I am going to double it. Thanks somuch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is addicting! Had a neighbor I gave some to say he couldn't stop eating after starting. I fixed him more! Very good snack mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA1940

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have been making this recipe for Christmas for the past 4 years, and it is a BIG hit. Because it is so popular I make 3 times the recipe. My trick is to use a large aluminum roasting pan lined with wax paper, fill 3/4 with the popcorn, peanuts and pretzels, then pour the caramel mixture over, using 2 spatulas (sprayed with Pam) scooped down and flip the mixture. After I make all the bathes and they cooled, I combine them into large garbage bags to fully mix. Also if the caramel is too sticky, place the mixture outside and it cools hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I made a 1/2 batch today and can't stop munching. I'm on a sugar high! :) I cooked only half of my 1/2 batch in the oven and left the other 1/2 and combined the two. It's a great mixture of crunchy vs. chewy. It would be really good with pecans. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States