Caramel Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Excellent cake, caramel frosting was only OK which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. It turned out OK, but I think that if you don't caramalize the sugar (like my mama does) is always seems just a little grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This turned out very well. I baked last night and iced this morning. Accidentally forgot to put my pecans in so toasted and placed on top after icing. Did use buttermilk as other review suggested as I like buttermilk in baked goods. Did more of a glaze with the icing but is an excellent caramel icing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Wonderful cake! This was my 1st attempt at a "made from scratch" cake and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
C'mon folks, you don't have to be a rocket scientist to make this recipe. It is simple. Starting from the first ingredient, 2 1/4 cups brown sugar - down thru the pecans belong in the cake. The remaining ingredients are for the icing. As for the cake....it is delicious and I will make again. My friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This pound cake was the best one I've had. It was moist and dense like it was supposed to be. The only problem I had was that it stuck to the pan. My family gave it two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This cake was THE BEST!!! I made it for a family gathering last night and my husband was late coming in he almost didn't get any!!! When I tasted the batter it was wonderful I knew it was going to be gooooood. Mine turned out very moist and fluffy, and the nuts were a very welcome addition. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Followed the instructions exactly and it turned out beautifully. A very moist cake, but not for you if you don't have a sweet tooth !! Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This was just alright for me. When you have two different milks and sugars in the same recipe they need to be specific on which one to use and at which time, maybe mine would have tasted better. May make this again but not for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Cake was fair, a bit heavy for my taste. Frosting was WAY to sweat & could not get the graining sugar texture out of it. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I made this cake once before, but this was before i became a member of all recipes. This is a very good recipe.I will be using it. I saw where some of the viewers said it was a heavy cake, just try sifting the flour twice, and instead of frosting the whole cake I just used it as a glaze and it was very good. Another winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nay nay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States