Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was fantastic! This is a huge hit and is so easy to make. Will be making again and doubling the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I loved it. So easy and so good. The only thing I would change would be to put the caramel popcorn on parchment paper to cool, as it stuck to the baking sheets. Heygirlyeringtonnv
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I had no idea making caramel popcorn from scratch would be so much better (and cheaper) than any I've purchased before. I'll definitely be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Craven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Perfect. It tastes better and is crisper if you cook it for the hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This fulfilled a pregnancy craving like nobody's business. Better then Garrett's in Chicago! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Didnt change a thing and the kids and I loved every minute of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iginah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Outstanding...with A little Kick. I split the Popcorn mix with "Utz Butter, Tabasco Popcorn". A surprise Sweet/Hot kick to it. Thanks, Renee Burton, the Brown Bag Trick work perfectly...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAKSaunders
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I ended up making two batches of this recipe today. I altered the serving size just a bit so I could use my hot air corn popper. Two batches of popcorn made 12 cups so I increased the recipe size. I did cut back on the butter by about half....left the remaining ingredients the same. The second batch I made I threw in some pecans, almonds and peanuts for variety. I have to say its absolutely delicious. Other than cutting back on the butter, I wouldn't change a thing. Oh....i didn't warm my popcorn before coating with the caramel and it seemed pretty good. Also, 250 degrees seemed to work well also. I did alter the pans from top to bottom rack every 15 minutes as I stirred so that may have helped some. Recommend for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerstuff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bath, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
It was exactly like my moms foolproof recipe! Super fast and easy....it's what you expect when you make homemade caramel corn. Also, ratio of caramel to popcorn was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I kept turning it every 15 min like it said. Breaking it up, I should have done something different than what it said. like putting it on a screen / baking sheet so the excess will go off. because some were more carmel than. other than that it tasted good to me. I haven't made it since my boys were little, they are grown now. maybe 15 yrs... NOT cracker Jacks but a nice treat..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States