Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I love, love this recipe. It was easy to make and taste really good with homemade popcorn because it is not already buttered. I added a half cup of slivered almond for my own personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheqousia Lawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I never knew you could make your own caramel corn, and now, I did it!! Good stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this popcorn for friends and coworkers last year for christmas and it was a huge hit! I had several requests for it this year. I bought an inexpensive air popper just for this recipie. I think the air popped corn makes it even better! I put parchment paper under the corn in the oven for an eisier cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I FOLLOWED THIS RECIPE AND AFTER COOKING THE SAUCE FOR FOUR MINUTES, IT WOULDN'T "DRIZZLE" ON THE CORN. IT POURED IN THICK CLUMPS. THEN IT WOULDN'T MIX INTO ALL OF THE POPCORN. BAKING IT SEEMS FUTILE AT THIS POINT. IT'S ALREADY OVERCOOKED. I'LL STICK TO THE MARSHMALLOW RECIPE OR THE ONE WITH SWEETENED CONDENSED MILK NEXT TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danaferre

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindon, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very Easy and Tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Amazing recipe kids and adults love. I sub popcorn with 2 bags of O-KE-DOKE Corn Puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Super easy to make & delicious! I used a bit less butter & I lined 2 jelly roll pans with non-stick foil to make it easier to toss during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I modified this by adding a cup of broken mini-pretzels and a half-cup of pecans to my halved recipe. DELICIOUS! The amount you add is arbitrary so have fun! Why 4 stars?.. Length of time to make this. Had an emergency "What's for desert" last night and all signs pointed to Caramel Corn. I only left it in the oven for 15min since everyone wanted it right away. If you don't do the full-bake, it will still be delicious but the corn won't be crisp (adding the nuts and pretzels made up for this.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kr4k3n

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I've been making this recipe for 40 years! Passed down to me from my Grandma Alderson, who said she got it from the back of a JiffyPop bag!! When my daughter was in high school, I made several batches of this (each batch makes a considerable amount) to send with her youth group on a mission trip. Many of her friends still remember me as the 'Caramel Corn Lady'! One tip...don't use generic brown sugar. It tends to granulate more and just doesn't taste as good. I always use quality, name brand light brown sugar. Also, please, PLEASE don't use margarine for this! No reason to waste good ingredients by using margarine. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I have used this recipe for years until I lost it. It is a great snack that my whole family enjoys. Please do NOT substitute margarine for the butter. This is not meant to be a low calorie snack, and the butter taste is something you cannot get with margarine. My family thanks you for this wonderful recipe as they can now enjoy this great snack again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States