Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've made this 3 times now and it's amazing, the only thing I wish I knew the first time was to spread it on parchment paper after it comes out of the oven, then let it cool. The directions said to let cool completely then break apart but I lost 1/4 of my caramel corn to the pan. I've used Light and dark brown sugar and they're both good but I prefer the dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the directions and used 1 tip. I heated the popcorn up before adding the caramel. I was asked to add chocolate peanuts so I added chocolate and peanuts to one. The other I melted chocolate and stirred peanuts. Then I added them to the popcorn. You could probably add the peanuts to the caramel then add it and chocolate to the popcorn. One thing I recommend is to put the popcorn on wax paper to cool. Makes it much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is the first time I've tried this and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
OMG first time I ever made caramel corn and it will all be gone in a day!!! made sure to set oven at 200. easier than I thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Followed instructions, sugar didn't melt. Added popcorn, inconsistent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I am making this for the first time, it really exceeded my expectations. I did not read any of the reviews prior to trying it, so I made it as the directions called for. I just hit the first 15 minute mark to stir it while in the oven, took a piece out, and could not be more satisfied. So great, I will recommend this to everyone!! Hopefully it is nice and crunchy after it cools. I will just put it in for 45 minutes, like some have suggested :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
However, I just broke a crown tooth eating it---seriously. 3 hours in the Dentist chair isn't worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I am NOT a cook. This is the first recipe review I've ever written and the first time I've made caramel corn. Wow. Can't stop eating this! I only used 1/2 the butter and it still tastes so buttery and both my husband and his friend loved it too. Now I need to get to the store and find tins to make this for everyone for Christmas. Yeah! I get to give homemade yummies to everyone this year!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have been making this recipe for about 40 years. I got it from a 'farm cookbook'. If you are tired of picking hulls out of your teeth, try making it with OkeDoke popcorn puffs from the grocery snack isle. It is wonderful. NO hulls! Also, I find that if I put the puffs in the oven BEFORE I start the syrup, it makes it easier to coat the popcorn/puffs if they are hot. I pour it right out onto my clean countertop as soon as it comes out of the oven and it is easier to break up. Every year I use it for gifts for many and they all look forward to it. I made 2 batches yesterday and guess I will be making at least 2 more. I always get requests for the recipe. You do need to get it in a container soon after it is cooled or it will get sticky if it is in the open for very long. We love it in Michigan! I used to use margarine but some companies have changed their formula so now I use strictly BUTTER! After all, its the holidays and we treat ourselves with things we don't normally have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I've made probably 3 or 4 double batches of this recipe for the past couple of years around Christmas. Double batches disappear in around an hour with a group of people. No one can resist the power of this recipe. I get steady requests for it all year. I make it just as it is, no modifications. I've left it raw after spreading the mixture over the poopcorn for a gooey treat and I've also baked it for the PERFECT hard shelled confection. Just do it. Just make the recipe. It never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States