Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I FOLLOWED THIS RECIPE AND MY CORN TURNED OUT HORRIBLE. AFTER COOKING THE SAUCE FOR FOUR MINUTES, IT WOULDN'T "DRIZZLE" ON THE CORN. IT POURED IN THICK CLUMPS. THEN IT WOULDN'T MIX INTO ALL OF THE POPCORN. BAKING IT SEEMS FUTILE AT THIS POINT. IT'S ALREADY OVERCOOKED. I'LL STICK TO THE MARSHMALLOW RECIPE OR THE ONE WITH SWEETENED CONDENSED MILK NEXT TIME. IF YOU HAVE ADVICE ON WHAT WENT WRONG, LET ME KNOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danaferre

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindon, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very Easy and Tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Amazing recipe kids and adults love. I sub popcorn with 2 bags of O-KE-DOKE Corn Puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Super easy to make & delicious! I used a bit less butter & I lined 2 jelly roll pans with non-stick foil to make it easier to toss during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I modified this by adding a cup of broken mini-pretzels and a half-cup of pecans to my halved recipe. DELICIOUS! The amount you add is arbitrary so have fun! Why 4 stars?.. Length of time to make this. Had an emergency "What's for desert" last night and all signs pointed to Caramel Corn. I only left it in the oven for 15min since everyone wanted it right away. If you don't do the full-bake, it will still be delicious but the corn won't be crisp (adding the nuts and pretzels made up for this.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kr4k3n

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I've been making this recipe for 40 years! Passed down to me from my Grandma Alderson, who said she got it from the back of a JiffyPop bag!! When my daughter was in high school, I made several batches of this (each batch makes a considerable amount) to send with her youth group on a mission trip. Many of her friends still remember me as the 'Caramel Corn Lady'! One tip...don't use generic brown sugar. It tends to granulate more and just doesn't taste as good. I always use quality, name brand light brown sugar. Also, please, PLEASE don't use margarine for this! No reason to waste good ingredients by using margarine. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I have used this recipe for years until I lost it in a house fire. It is a great snack that my whole family enjoys. Please do NOT substitute margarine for the butter. This is not meant to be a low calorie snack, and the butter taste is something you cannot get with margarine. My family thanks you for this wonderful recipe as they can now enjoy this great snack again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Easy and turns out every time. Have made it several time with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I just made this and it turned out awesome. My house smells like a candy shop in Gatlinburg, TN. I made it with this 5 star exact recipe. Why change a perfect recipe? But added a few roasted peanuts to one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyAnn Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Awesome recipe! Don't be afraid to cut the butter in half. Still tastes divine!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States