Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Fabulous and easy to make.I can't stop eating it. I got a little confused with the reviews discussing butter. I used one cup butter which equates to 2- 1/4 pound sticks.You also need to pop 1/2 cup + (1/2 of 1/4 cup) of corn. Comes out to 5 quarts. I'm going to find a cheep air popper for this only. I found taking my pans out of the oven and dumping into a large bowl, allowed me to break up the corn and mixes it well. The one hour works well. Another thing, I kept the plain corn hot in the oven after removing the ol'maids. Drizzling the caramel on the warm corn was easy and it coated well. Thanks to all for the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Mertzanis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Easy enough for me. That means it is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifton Printy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lois
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This recipe was amazing! I had never made caramel popcorn before and this was super easy! I used a dark brown quality sugar, kept it on a very low boil and didn't have a problem but I will try the light brown sugar next time.I used an air popper for the popcorn. I want to put this is "Bulk Barn" party bags for my daughter's wedding. Anyone know how long it will stay fresh? Great recipe Brian!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Best Caramel popcorn EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mikenerin
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
absolutely awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Tried it today and can't stop eating it! I put foil on two large jelly roll pans, sprayed them with cooking spray, then put the popcorn on those in the oven. EASY clean up that way. I used 3/4 cup of butter (all I had in the kitchen), and it turned out great. Would love to try it with some nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Best caramel popcorn I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is by far the best caramel popcorn ever! It is not sticky whatsoever, so the kiddos can eat it in front of the tv for "movie night", no worries there. It is crunchy, but in a crumbly way, not the "you're about to lose a tooth" way. The flavor is amazing. I only made one tiny change, I reduced the salt, I only used a pinch of salt, simply because I don't like caramel salty. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. It makes a very large amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States