Caramel Popcorn with Marshmallow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Yuuuummmmy chewy deliciousness! Have made this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Addicting! I agree with @crowderfamily: the photo that goes with this recipe is all over pinterest, with a different (and inferior) recipe. The Pinterest recipe was a big failure. But THIS recipe is amazing. I am not a fan of microwave popcorn, so that is the only change I made. Instead, I put about 2 Tablespoons of coconut oil in a large pot with 1 cup of popcorn kernels. Then heat over medium or medium high heat (cover with aluminum foil, poke with knife to make ten slits). Shake every half minute or so as they pop. This produced the perfect amount of popcorn for this recipe. You could even use a little less popcorn, if you want it to be REALLY gooey. Dang, can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Super good! Best dessert ever made! Hint: Keep stirring to make marsh mellows melt faster and to make butter not burn. Great for desserts to pack to school, or to share with the class for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Quick & Delicious! For the amount of time and effort I had to put into this recipe (virtually none) I was thrilled with the result! One important tip, remember that burning butter drastically alters flavour. Cook slowly! Also, the caramel goes farther than you think. It's very flavourful so you likely won't need to use it all. Like the recipe says, you can store the extra and microwave it later. Wonderful! Thank you for this recipe! It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darder81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Fast, Easy and yummy!!! We added a sprinkling of salt, and then tossed in a cup of chocolate chips and mixed it all together. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I believe this to be the actual version of a dumbed down recipe circulating on Pinterest - exact same picture, at least. I've never made caramel corn before - it always seemed like a very involved process. This was really simple, though. Yes, it takes a little time to get it all together (the melting time) but it was totally worth it. My daughters shook some sprinkles in while I was mixing and that was fun. We made the popcorn in our microwave popping bowl and only did half the amount - saving the rest of the caramel for another time. I'll be interested to see how well it melts down next time. Don't hesitate to make this - it's really yummy. Oh, and we only have mini marshmallows. I found somewhere online where it said 1 lg marshmallow=10 minis ... meaning 230 for this recipe. My husband counted them out and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowderfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Omg! This is amazing! Soo easy and delicious! It will be a family fav forever!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boone, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Perfect! I wanted something gooey and delicious. This was it, and so fast too! Just double the amount of popcorn or make half the caramel. Otherwise your popcorn is SWIMMING in caramel. I also salted my popcorn (not microwave). 1/2 cup un-popped corn to 1/2 the caramel was just right. You can shape these into balls, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Easy to make. Delicious. We love making it with butter popcorn; it compliments the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States