Caramel Popcorn with Marshmallow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Fast, easy, and delicious! Only change I made was using air-popped popcorn instead of microwave. I used 1/2 cup of unpopped kernels and had quite a lot of extra caramel, next time I will probably do 3/4 cup instead. I will definitely make this again, we made popcorn balls and they've stayed soft and delicious for a few days now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Extremely easy and Extremely yummy! I did double up on the amount of popcorn listed. I also put the finished popcorn in a warm oven for about 40 minutes and stirred it every 10 minutes. This helped it stick to the popcorn and not be so sticky for the kids. Yes, I have the kids that would eat it either way and then run off to play with sticky hands. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citronelle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montevallo, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very good! Easy to make and taste amazing! Just what one would want a gooey caramel popcorn to taste like! Will make again for sure! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janea Perry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
So yummy! Perfect texture (soft and chewy but not too gooey/sticky) and taste and colour. I used air popped popcorn and added a cup of chopped pecans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Holy yummy popcorn balls! I really love that they are soft and easy to eat. I don't generally care much for popcorn balls , but I'm a fan of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Omg! This is amazing! Soo easy and delicious! It will be a family fav forever!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boone, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Perfect! I wanted something gooey and delicious. This was it, and so fast too! Just double the amount of popcorn or make half the caramel. Otherwise your popcorn is SWIMMING in caramel. I also salted my popcorn (not microwave). 1/2 cup un-popped corn to 1/2 the caramel was just right. You can shape these into balls, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Easy to make. Delicious. We love making it with butter popcorn; it compliments the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
So easy and yummy! I forgot to add the vanilla which I'm pretty disappointed in myself for, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was really good stuff. I made my own popcorn; I used a little more than 1/2 cup kernels in 1/4 cup oil. I split the caramel part of the recipe in half (I probably used more than half the marshmallows though since I only had the mini ones so I had no way to measure them.) and it made just the right amount. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States