Caramel Popcorn with Marshmallow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I believe this to be the actual version of a dumbed down recipe circulating on Pinterest - exact same picture, at least. I've never made caramel corn before - it always seemed like a very involved process. This was really simple, though. Yes, it takes a little time to get it all together (the melting time) but it was totally worth it. My daughters shook some sprinkles in while I was mixing and that was fun. We made the popcorn in our microwave popping bowl and only did half the amount - saving the rest of the caramel for another time. I'll be interested to see how well it melts down next time. Don't hesitate to make this - it's really yummy. Oh, and we only have mini marshmallows. I found somewhere online where it said 1 lg marshmallow=10 minis ... meaning 230 for this recipe. My husband counted them out and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowderfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Quick & Delicious! For the amount of time and effort I had to put into this recipe (virtually none) I was thrilled with the result! One important tip, remember that burning butter drastically alters flavour. Cook slowly! Also, the caramel goes farther than you think. It's very flavourful so you likely won't need to use it all. Like the recipe says, you can store the extra and microwave it later. Wonderful! Thank you for this recipe! It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darder81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Addicting! I agree with @crowderfamily: the photo that goes with this recipe is all over pinterest, with a different (and inferior) recipe. The Pinterest recipe was a big failure. But THIS recipe is amazing. I am not a fan of microwave popcorn, so that is the only change I made. Instead, I put about 2 Tablespoons of coconut oil in a large pot with 1 cup of popcorn kernels. Then heat over medium or medium high heat (cover with aluminum foil, poke with knife to make ten slits). Shake every half minute or so as they pop. This produced the perfect amount of popcorn for this recipe. You could even use a little less popcorn, if you want it to be REALLY gooey. Dang, can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Fast, Easy and yummy!!! We added a sprinkling of salt, and then tossed in a cup of chocolate chips and mixed it all together. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
So easy and yummy! I forgot to add the vanilla which I'm pretty disappointed in myself for, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
So good! Made half the recipe made my own popcorn. Will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Completely, totally amazing caramel popcorn! I ended up adding some cinnamon to the caramel before putting it on the popcorn and also salting the popcorn after I put the caramel on. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This popcorn tastes yummy! I didn't give it 5 stars cuz it was very messy and difficult to cut. I won't make it again but the flavor was there. I think I prefer to make more of a candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Yuuuummmmy chewy deliciousness! Have made this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States