Caramel Popcorn with Marshmallow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I believe this to be the actual version of a dumbed down recipe circulating on Pinterest - exact same picture, at least. I've never made caramel corn before - it always seemed like a very involved process. This was really simple, though. Yes, it takes a little time to get it all together (the melting time) but it was totally worth it. My daughters shook some sprinkles in while I was mixing and that was fun. We made the popcorn in our microwave popping bowl and only did half the amount - saving the rest of the caramel for another time. I'll be interested to see how well it melts down next time. Don't hesitate to make this - it's really yummy. Oh, and we only have mini marshmallows. I found somewhere online where it said 1 lg marshmallow=10 minis ... meaning 230 for this recipe. My husband counted them out and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowderfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Quick & Delicious! For the amount of time and effort I had to put into this recipe (virtually none) I was thrilled with the result! One important tip, remember that burning butter drastically alters flavour. Cook slowly! Also, the caramel goes farther than you think. It's very flavourful so you likely won't need to use it all. Like the recipe says, you can store the extra and microwave it later. Wonderful! Thank you for this recipe! It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darder81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Addicting! I agree with @crowderfamily: the photo that goes with this recipe is all over pinterest, with a different (and inferior) recipe. The Pinterest recipe was a big failure. But THIS recipe is amazing. I am not a fan of microwave popcorn, so that is the only change I made. Instead, I put about 2 Tablespoons of coconut oil in a large pot with 1 cup of popcorn kernels. Then heat over medium or medium high heat (cover with aluminum foil, poke with knife to make ten slits). Shake every half minute or so as they pop. This produced the perfect amount of popcorn for this recipe. You could even use a little less popcorn, if you want it to be REALLY gooey. Dang, can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Fast, Easy and yummy!!! We added a sprinkling of salt, and then tossed in a cup of chocolate chips and mixed it all together. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
So easy and yummy! I forgot to add the vanilla which I'm pretty disappointed in myself for, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I like that it stayed soft, but there was way too much caramel for the amount of popcorn. If I were to make it again I would half the amount of caramel ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Easy to make. Delicious. We love making it with butter popcorn; it compliments the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
So good! Made half the recipe made my own popcorn. Will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Completely, totally amazing caramel popcorn! I ended up adding some cinnamon to the caramel before putting it on the popcorn and also salting the popcorn after I put the caramel on. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States