Caramel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Haven't tried this yet, but know it will work. I've been hunting this recipe for more than 10 years! The wife of a Southern Illinois pastor/dairy farmer made it for a Bible study group party, and it was incredible. I've been searching for the recipe for years to no avail, and tried to make it myself only to create a goopy mess. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe is the best. It taste just like the pie from well know resturant. My husband loves it. Just be sure to watch the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Great recipe. I used 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk. We loved the pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is the quickest and easiest pie recipe I know. I can't make enough to keep up with my husband. Do keep and eye on the water though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Very sweet, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving for two different dinners,,everyone LOVED it, especially my hubby, he keeps asking me to make another ( he loves caramel pie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kruise's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Terrific and easy. I got several compliments at my church party last night - thanks! I added chopped pecans and then drizzled Hersheys dark chocolate syrup on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This pie is rich, delicious, and easy...a couple of tips though... It takes 2 cans to fill one pie crust, and make sure cans are completely submerged in the water at all times. If the water evaporates and leaves the top of the cans dry, the caramel will have uneven texture and may taste "grainy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Rich, rich, rich! To make the English "Banoffee Pie", add 1 1/2 pounds of sliced bananas on top of the caramel and top with fresh whipped cream with a small amount of instant coffee dissolved in it before beating. *CAUTION It is extremely important to add more boiling water frequently during the cooking of the sweetened condensed milk. 4 hours is a long time and if it is allowed to boil dry the can will explode causing a mess and possibly injury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
i had no idea this was how you made caramel. it was excellent caramel. really rich, though. i think the pie is a little plain, but this gets 5 stars for showing me how ot make great caramel. just would be better with chocolate worked into the pie or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States