Caramel Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I made this over the weekend and it was GREAT!!! Be sure to boil the cans of milk for about 2 and 1/2 hours and allow to cold on both ends of the can for 40 minutes. Will be definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Time consuming, but well worth the wait! I boiled the cans of sweetened condensed milk for 2 1/2 hours, took them out and let them cool for 40 minutes, flipped them over and allowed them to cool for another 40 minutes. I garnished with nuts and mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Awesome Pie....and so easy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This pie was okay, very sweet. It probably would have been better with on top of apples or bananas, but not plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
YUMMY!! Turned out perfect!! Thanks!! This is the husband's new fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Great!! This is so easy to make. Really a great pie. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was perfect! I boiled the cans on medium for 4 hours. Then, I let them cool almost to room temperature. The consistency of the caramel when it came out of the cans was like the jelled cranberry sauce (i.e. it plopped out of the can and kept the shape of the can). The caramel was spreadable. It set perfectly in the refrigerator. I hope this helps the people that ended up with runny pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is wonderful! Our first shot at Caramel Pie it was amazing and almost no clean up when you use the boil in can method of cooking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Marie M.
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Love it! Love it! I boil my cans for 3 hours and 30mins. Turns out great. I like to coat the pie crust with melted chocolate and top with chocolate shavings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I am a bit lazy, so I boiled in the cans, making sure they were cooled before opening them, as heating something with a constant volume increases pressure. This pie was unbelievably good. Just like O'Charley's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States