Caramel-Pecan Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
The taste of this pie was very good but the consistency was a little to mushy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lobaeux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Not too sure what I did wrong but this pie did not "set" i ended up scooping it into bowls with ice cream. No one complained but it looked really unappetizing to me; tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenKlutz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I gave this a test run for the holidays. I have never made a pumpkin pie and the creation process was very new to me. I bought a deep 9-inch pie crust and feared that just the pie filling would over flow. When it was all done I could not be any happier with my first attempt. It was very yummy and it smelled wonderful. I will be making it agian (maybe with a few measurement tweaks)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ausy-ten

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Very easy to make..gotta admit, i am really not a big pumkin pie fan, but everyone else seems to be, so this looked like a pretty good recipe to try. YUMMMYYYY! Definately will make this again....I did have to cook mine about 10 more minutes than the recipe called for though...could be because I made mine in a stone pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used the caramel pecan topping from the recipe. I used the recipe from Libby's Pumpkin for the rest of the pie. I don't normally like pumpkin pie but this was absolutely to die for with the pecan topping! And since I used the other recipe, I did end up baking it quite a bit longer than this recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was the easiest pie I've ever made. I served it to my in-laws (who are gourmet cooks) and they raved about the result. This recipe is a keeper and bound to be a family classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
~This pie was very easy to make but i think the cook times are wrong for the pie? It definetly takes more than 40 mins. to bake..Pumpkin pies normally take about an hour. I followed this recipe exactly (& i have a very hot oven & nomally have to 'shorten' my cook/bake times) but it seemed to take forever to bake this one. Had to keep re-setting the timer & checking on it...It took well over an hour to finish it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Finally a pumpkin pie without condensed milk and artifical ingredients! This pie makes you wonder why anyone would ever choose a different recipe. My only caution would be to watch the pecans closely as they can burn before you know it. Also, after making this recipe several times know, I find that my oven needs another 20 minutes or so. If you know your oven takes longed I would wait to add the pecans for 30 minutes. Also good with a walnut and pecan mix on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
absolutely amazing. made for friends and now two days later they are screaming for more. everything is delicious. goes great with butter flake crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
It was indeed very easy!! Cures my boredom with plain ol' pumpkin pie :D. Also, I used a graham cracker crust simply because I hate the doughy kind... worked out well with the other flavors! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paragon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States