Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I have been making the same delicious pecan pie for a very long time and decided to try something new. This is wonderful. I used an entire 10oz bag of pecan halves and I really think it's perfect. My husband is not a big pecan pie fan and he really liked the pie. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Fantastic!!! I love caramel, and pecan pie so this combination was fantastic for me!! I added ground sea salt to the caramel (about 5-6 good twists of the grinder) for that salted caramel taste. It was amazing! A new Christmas tradition in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this on Thanksgiving 2013 and my husband loved it. He is not a fan of sweets but now I have to made this pie for every occasion. I'm making 2 for Christmas. They go so good with Bryer's natural vanilla ice cream. I used about 1 and 1/2 cups of chopped pecans instead of halves. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Absolutely great! I will be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Juliano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Awesome recipe, definitely go with 1/2 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was amazing! Stayed in the oven for about an hour and 10 minutes because it didn't seem ready. Glad I did, pie was perfect! Rave reviews from family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I make this recipe every year for Thanksgiving. People love it...a little twist on an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Just made it. It's alright.....tastes very similar to a regular pecan pie. I'm not sure one is better than the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
After reading the reviews I must say it has to depend on your oven because I made this recipe the exact same except I used 1 cup of brown sugar instead of white...it looks great and I cant wait for it to cool and slice and eat!!!! I will post pics later..THANK YOU ALLRECIPES.COM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laydyvirgo79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I have never written a review despite trying some amazing recipes from this site. This is the first pecan pie I have made, and all I have to say is....AMAZING!!! It was gone in less than 10 minutes between my 4 boys and my parents (I got to taste one measly pecan). "This is the best pie EVER!!!" from my picky eaters. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States