Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I found this recipe back in 2007 and fell in love with it. I make it every holiday and my family loves it year after year. The prep time is fast and easy and the results are worth the long cook time. I guarantee you will get compliments on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
One of the best pies I've ever made..Everyone that trys it, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nildi D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I love the recipe. I started making it about 3 years ago and it has been requested every year for family get togethers. Like others I also reduced sugar. Also I used mini pie shells once. Follow the same directions except just sprinkle pecans on top of filling after poured into shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas-always by request! I add my own touches, including my own homemade shortbread crust...the best pecan pie I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this recipe several times and everyone loved it! I've been told that I should make them and sell them because they were the best anyone has ever had. The only thing I did differently was add a few more pecans... this is the best recipe ever... a MUST try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I love this recipe. It was very easy to make and turned and yummy! I did substitute the white sugar for brown sugar, as others had suggested, and it was perfect! I will be using this recipe many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
AWESOMEEEEE!!!! It was sooo scrumptious! I DEFINITELY suggest cutting the sugar in HALF though. It is already a VERY rich pie so it came out perfect doing just that. I also added 31 pieces of caramel and actually would suggest cutting that to about 27 pieces. I also added a half cup more of chopped pecans, but found that was a bit much for my liking (it came out pretty nutty) so maybe just add a third cup if you like your pecan pies less nutty. To help set the pie PERFECTLY (I like mine to hold its shape instead of a bit runny) Cook at 275 for 1 hour:))) Cutting out a few caramel pieces helps out too:) I took all of these suggestions from other reviewers and found they were SUCH a great help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This recipe was awesome!! Everyone who tried said that it was absolutley heavenly. They all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
made this many years in a row now for my father in law! it's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Took it to work and EVERYONE loved it and several asked me for the recipe so they could make it for the following Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States