Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
wonderful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
i make this every thanksgiving. i am a texas transplant and they don't have much pecan pie in utah. this has been a great way for me to introduce it to people and it's easy and i can't really mess it up!!! YUM. do NOT over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I followed the reccomendations of others and put in 10 less caramels than the recipe called for. It turned out perfect. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Howell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My boys LOVED this pie!!! I found it a bit too sweet but they were in heaven! We served with a scoop of lightly sweetened whipped cream. I will definitely be asked to make this one again but maybe next time I w will use the caramel sauce or rolo as suggested by other other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Tad too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Pecan Pie has always been my favorite and I have made many of them over the years but this one was awesome. Everyone wanted this recipe. Will be making this for the special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I'm from the South so my family members have grown up on pecan pies. I bake these for family gatherings as well as for work potlucks and they're always the first to go. I make one change though. I use one container of fat free caramel dip (16oz) rather than the wrapped caramels. It has a better consistency and doesn't have that odd aftertaste that the wrapped caramels sometimes give the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Made this the other evening and was glad I did and so were the friends visiting. I made a few simple changes on the fly, and really wasn't sure how it was going to turn out. The end result was great, it’s a keeper. The only changes I made, I used 1/2 c milk, 1/2 cup sugar, and 2 1/2 cups pecans. I cooked it at 350 degrees for about 30-40 minutes; every oven is different so I kept a close eye on it. When it started to get brown and crusted on top I pulled it from the oven and placed it directly into the refrigerator. The center of the pie was still loose, it did set and made a great pie. Thanks Corwynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stigler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was my first attempt at making a pie and I am incredibly pleased at the results. So easy and super yummy! I will be making this many many more times. The only change I made was using chopped pecans instead of pecan halves (at the request of my family). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Yummy! I made this into mini tarts and used a cream cheese/shortbread crust. It was a bit time consuming but overall, it was cute and satisfied my sweet tooth. All the tweaks I did was to reduce the sugar to a half and chopped the pecans into smaller pieces. Definetly add a little bit more pecan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States