Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I was looking for a pie to serve on Thanksgiving along with the pumpkin and after reading a review that said they used Rolo's in place of the caramels, I decided to try it with that alteration. OMG Everyone who has tried it loved it. I was sooo very glad I made 2 (and will even admit to making a 3rd a week later). It will now be a staple for the holidays and I am going to try a mini version to add to tins of cookies and fudge that are my regular holiday gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was AMAZING!!! I followed others advice and used 1/2 cup sugar and 1 1/2 cups pecan halves that I chopped myself to make a little smaller. I used a package of caramel bites that don't need to be unwrapped and melted them with butter and milk as directed. I baked on convection for 45-50 mins, wrapped crust in foil to avoid burning and it was perfect. I've made pecan pies before with corn syrup and they never seemed to set right. Everyone loved it, even those who don't like pecan pie. I can't wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I also used smuckers caramel. It was so easy to make :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rodd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danajai
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this but added 1 tsp of cognac! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Every Thanksgiving my family asks me, "You're making your caramel pecan pie, right?". This pie is a must :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Villalba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My family has requested me to make this pie for 15 years at Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners every year. It must be kept away from warm kitchens and rooms with fireplaces though. Also, it is a good idea to wrap the crust with foil before baking to prevent over browning the crust. I use chopped pecans instead because it is easier to cut into the pie than the whole or halved nuts, which usually destroys the look of the pie with the first slice. It's a real crowd-pleaser for those with a sweet tooth. AIMS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy MacDiarmid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Ok.. This is my sixth time i made this pie in 2014 and i love it!! I hat writing reviews but this is amazing! My mrs makes me make her one all the time. Prep takes 15min!! Her favorite dessert. I use Caramel fudge by the way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Zikos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Delicious..Freeze the Carmel's first..So much easier to unwrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Rich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States